We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,654 results
Traveller rating
1,963
428
154
60
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
428
154
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel american bar san fernando tile work concierge desk grand deluxe room pool area is terrace bar perfect location breakfast buffet is rooms are large central courtyard wonderful city real alcazar tapas old city starwood
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 2,654 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from an amazing 3 days at this superb hotel for my partners 50th birthday.
Cake & bubbles turned up at breakfast .. We could not fault this place from staff to architecture...
Short journey from airport €25 set price.. Also within walking distance from all the main attractions
We would 100% return to this beautiful hotel
Thankyou To all the staff for making our stay ... PERFECT ❤️❤️

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bushwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Bushwend,
thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and our staff did make your stay PERFECT. Look forward to welcome you back soon .
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Well I was not disappointed at all when we stayed at the Alfonso XIII, great location, lovely staff, excellent service, and the building itself is also beautiful. The attention to detail is what makes this hotel special. When we checked in we had to hand over our passports and someone must have recognised it was my birthday the following day as a bottle of Prosecco and a large slice of cake awaited me upon my return from the pool with a message wishing me a Happy Birthday! Very impressive.

Room tip: Unable to advise on this, but our room overlooked the university and was not quiet.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Poppet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Poppet2011,
Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay, our aim is to have all our guests having a wonderful experience.
thank you again and look forward to welcome you back soon .
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Arriving by car to the hotel was an experience as you have to drive over a pedestrian area to get to the entrance! Its ok the 2nd time !

The hotel is absolutely amazing, the best hotel we have stayed in Spain.

The service was excellent, from the front desk to the pool and the in house dining.

We had an error one day with some food and the manager resolved it brilliantly ... thank you.

I would suggest this is the ONLY place to choose in Seville!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliver182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Clive R,
Thank you for your kind feedback I am so happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and that the service was excellent. Look forward to welcome you back soon .
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

One of the most unique hotel I’ve ever stayed at. Excellent service and restaurants. Pilar & Antonio at the front desk were very pleasant and informative. Maria and Stefanie from the breakfast staff ensured that my Son had his warm milk every morning.
We truly enjoyed Ena, food was amazing as well as the service, Tomas is a star!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasiya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Anastasiya K,
Thank you for your feedback, we are so delighted to read that our associates: Pilar, Maria, Stefanie, Antonio & Tomas did an excellent performance. Look forward to welcome you back soon . Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Simply the most extraordinary lobby, I think I've ever seen. More visual delights than can shake a stick at, quirky old-school lifts, a fantastic courtyard - and then you get to your room.
And all of this in a location that couldn't be better if it tried - a tram stop right outside, an evening flamenco busking spot in the square opposite (for that after dinner stroll), the Real Alcazar and the Cathedral within 5 minutes and the Plaza Espana and the park within 5 minutes the other way.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elscrimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfonsoXIII_Seville, General Manager at Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear elscrimmo,

Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay. Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Sincerely
Carlo Suffredini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews