We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,865)
Filter reviews
2,866 results
Traveller rating
2,005
657
145
45
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,005
657
145
45
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red level clarins toiletries el burladero burladero restaurant concierge staff light switches premium room beautiful hotel tapas turn down service room door five star hotel hotel restaurant breakfast was excellent central location flamenco show within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,866 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check-in to concierge to breakfast, this hotel was first class. We found all of the staff extremely friendly AND helpful. The concierge, when he heard I was headed to Granada, arranged for our tickets to the Alhambra, knowing how difficult they are to get.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo_Mossio, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear James G.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such attentive feedback about your stay. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and had met your needs and expectations. Your kind words will be shared with all the staff, especially the Concierge team.
I truly hope that when your travels take you to Seville next that you return to Gran Meliá Colón,iIn the meantime, thank you again for staying with us and for your invaluable feedback.

Sincerely,

Jacopo Mossio
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fabulous stay at this hotel. Beautifully designed but works well. Great staff, fab breakfast. Comfortable rooms, all the nice little touches and not overly expensive. Great location too. Highly recommended if going to Seville for a short stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tonykelly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo_Mossio, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that our property was conveniently located to the attractions you wanted to visit. We have shared your comments to all our staff to ensure we continue providing the best level of service.

We hope to be your first choice should your travel brings you back to Seville.
Thank you for recommending us to all trypadvisor's community.

Best regards,

Jacopo Mossio
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great. Stayed here for 3 nights for a business meeting. The staff were attentive, involved and very nice. All of your needs, location, service, amenities, will be met if you stay here. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank WorldTraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo_Mossio, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay with us.
I will be sure to let all the staff know of your kind words for the fantastic service offered. We strive to make sure every guest has a memorable experience while staying with us.
We all hope to be your first choice, whether it is your next business stay or weekend getaway.

Sincerely,

Jacopo Mossio
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall a very good hotel indeed, and centrally located. I stayed four nights midweek, and would stay again. Lots of staff and all very helpful and friendly. Many spoke good English. Breakfast buffet was extensive, though sadly no good quality cereals. One dinner was very good, in a modern style. Lots of public space. Everywhere very clean and well maintained. Bedrooms look onto the streets or into a central well. Mine (typical I think) was spacious and well equipped. Only really tiresome issue was the lighting - a "designer" had been at the switching which was over-complicated and not signed, and even when finally all the lights were "on", the room was very gloomy - so bring a Kindle/ipad to read and a torch. Safe instructions were a model of clarity - best I've ever seen. Wifi was excellent first night and then a bit erratic - not sure what was normal. Overall very good.

Room tip: I would guess - choose high and looking away from the inner well
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpesto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo_Mossio, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear peterpesto1,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home in Seville.
We feel grateful for your kind review on Tripadvisor and happy that you loved the room and enjoyed breakfast buffet. Thank you also for mentioning the good service provided by our staff.
Your sincere opinion is very much appreciated and help us to improve each day.
Please do not hesitate to contact me when you plan to come back. I will ensure that you have a more luminous room. Please also note that all of our rooms have reading lights on the headboard of the bed. I will be very pleased to help you with the lights.

Our appreciation again for your kind comment.. We remain at your entire disposal.

Sincerely yours,

Jacopo Mossio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All the way Great experience , beatifull room, gorgeous atmosphere and really friendly personnel. We were upgraded to ”Red level”, but unfortunately were not given any info what does it mean.. so we missed the Red Level Lounge and all the benefits of this level. Breakfast exellent .

Restaurant El Burladero in the hotel ground floor was really Great - good tapas and deserts. And not pricy. Can really recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank helehannelea2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo_Mossio, Guest Experience Manager at Gran Melia Colon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear helehannelea2016,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Seville. as well as for sharing your excellent opinion and valuation of your experience on Tripadvisor.com. We feel grateful and are delighted that you go back home with this wonderful memory.

Concerning the Red Level Lounge, we deeply regret to know that you did not take advantage of the upgrade, as we always offer the guest if he wants to be escorted to the room and a member of our team explains all the details about the different services available, schedules, etc. Please accept our most sincere apologies for any misunderstanding about that and do not hesitate to mention on your next visit. I will take care that you have a wonderful and perfect experience again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me. I remain at your entire disposal.
Best regards,

Jacopo Mossio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews