We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in Sevilla”

Bodeguita La Parihuela
Ranked #345 of 3,153 Restaurants in Seville
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Maybe it is a new place, so that is why it is not listed yet, maybe it had another name before, anyway, I was looking for this "Ay Maricru" bar, and since it was closed we got into this other place 2 doors away, very small (2-3 tables inside and 2-3 outside), but nice and clean Bar de Tapas, the prices are fair enough and the service is great. My husband, daughter and I liked it very much! The tortilla was wonderful and the espinaca con gambas (spinach w shrimp) was delicious!!!
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We were waiting for our visit to the Real Alcázar When visiting Bodeguita la parihuela. We had a few dishes and all where fantastic!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank maccie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We just took a chance on this restaurant after wandering around Barrios Santa Cruz - we'd previously sampled various incarnations of tapas in bars and restaurants in Madrid and Seville and I was impressed with both the quality/price in comparison to other restaurants and also the freshness, there were some nice vegetarian variations and the service was efficient and friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MJBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here - 2 soft drinks and 4 veggie tapas came to under 16 euros - around half what you’ll pay in the places on the main drags around the Alcazar and Cathedral. They have aircon inside, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The tortilla and ratatouille were particularly good. They also have spinach and chick peas, which isn’t on the menu everywhere. They could improve their offer for vegetarians by adding a couple more dishes without meat or fish to their menu, but compared to most places it was possible for us to eat here.

It’s worth seeking out these little traditional places in the back streets, and we’d definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jen6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great place in the historic lanes near the Cathedral. Prices are very reasonable especially compared to London bars. The staff are friendly and attentive even when busy. The selection of Tapa is reasonably priced and very tasty. Would recommend the Bull Tail and Salmon Lasagne. Of course Iberico Ham is always a treat. The wines are Spanish of course and those we tasted were all delightful. There’s lots to choose from in Seville but I’d say this place was a little gem.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NealG561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I originally reviewed La Parihuela in February 2016 after stumbling across it upon leaving the Alcazar. This month I was back at the Alcazar with family and we had the same very happy accident. Given the tiny lanes, and even going down a flight of steps between houses, we were amazed but delighted. This time we went inside and ate a leisurely lunch. Good service. Good choice of food. Well prepared food. Good prices. Cannot fault.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sc0ttishbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodeguita La Parihuela also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Bodeguita La Parihuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing