We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
588
907
300
58
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
907
300
58
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station insight tour travelling by train city centre santa justa nice hotel minute walk el corte ingles old town department store breakfast buffet outdoor pool the room was nice seville airport stayed here for two nights mini bar short stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

The hotel is well positioned located bang opposite the Santa Justa train station but it is not within walking distance to the city centre. There is a public bus which travels regularly from opposite the hotel to Plaza de Espana and the centre of the city.
My trip included a return train trip to Cordoba as well as a train trip to Madrid so it worked very well. It is also about 7 euro by taxi to the city centre.
The hotel itself is a little dated by otherwise very comfortable. It was slightly expensive as I arrived in the week during Spain's National Day and all the hotels were fairly booked out.
It is worth noting that in Sevilla, taxis from the airport are a fixed price. Even though the hotel was fairly close to the airport, the taxi charges the same amount which is about 24 euro one way. The taxi fare will be fixed at 24 euro when you jump into the cab.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

The staff was helpful, really nice and professional.
The room was nice, with comfortable beds and all you need for an enjoyable stay.
The only point which disappointed a bit was the plastic curtain for the shower/tub and the plastic hair-dryer on the wall (those you find in public swimming pools).
Also in the gym the apparatus are old and could be replaced.
But overall a pleasent stay!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roblamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Were were on a group tour of Spain and, this was the chosen hotel for us. It was the worst on our tour. The beds were like trying to sleep on a rock. The mattresses were like something from the 50's. The springs were so noisy when ever I turned over it woke my husband. The pillows were like body pillows but, hard as a rock. I folded up a blanket and used it, it was much softer. The floors were dirty and there was long dark hair in the shower. There was no coffee maker and no soap. The outlets were so warn that our converter kept felling out. Also, the air conditioner didn't work. So, I do not recommend this hotel when visiting Seville.

Room tip: Old hotel that really needs updating, new beds and pillows.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR42015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week and it is great.

Very clean and offers a swimming pool, free WiFi and you can rent bikes to explore the city.

You can order breakfast in the morning for an additional charge.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Logan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoboL43, MJ Cupido-Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you very much for your visit and for your kind comment.
I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the city.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in a future visit, it will be my pleasure to welcome and greet you personally.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely yours,

MJ Cupido-Social Media Manager
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Phone: +00 34 954 91 97 97
calidad.sevilla@ayrehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We had three days in Seville before beginning a tour through Andalucia. We heard great things about Ayre Hotel Rosellón in Barcelona so we booked their sister hotel in Seville. While this was a nice hotel, the location was far from the main city attractions. It is next to the train station so it would be best for travelers who are transitioning though the area. Although a bit dated, the hotel was very acceptable: nice lobby, clean comfortable rooms, and friendly helpful staff. Just be sure the location works for your purpose.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kirkwood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacoboL43, MJ Cupido- Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,
Thank you very much for your visit and for your comment.
I am glad to read that you liked the confortable rooms and the attention of our team, however, I am sorry to find that our decor didn’t appeal to you.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other request or suggestion.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel soon.
Sincerely yours,

MJ Cupido- Social Media Manager
Social Media Manager
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Phone: +00 34 954 91 97 97
calidad.sevilla@ayrehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews