We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Santa Marina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
D2barrett
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this apartment- and the owner is so nice! It's plenty of space, but spread on 3 floors, so save energy for the steps to the balcony. We loved sitting up there in the evening having coffee and dessert. The decor is really wonderful- I wanted to bring it all home! The apartment is equipped with everything you need, we cooked dinner one night and made coffee each morning. It's a short walk to all the sights but far enough away to be quiet and feel "local". Be sure to eat at Contenedor- just down the street - really great food.
Don't hesitate to book this place- I would stay again if we returned to Seville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Hello!

Many thank you for you comentary. I am very happy of you have a lovely holidaiys at Seville and at my house.

I wish you repeat for know better Sevilla.

Kisses and regards

Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seville via Santa Marina”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully renovated and decorated apartment within walking distance of most Sevilla sites. Walking towards those sites you quickly come to many restaurants, cafes and bars to choose from, and there is a small grocery store 100 metres in the opposite direction. Being directly opposite the Church of Santa Marina means you have a fantastic viewing point for the many festival parades that the Spanish seem to love and fully participate in, at night. Alejandra, our host lives next door and was very helpful with the assistance of her grandson (?) as interpreter. We stayed here as two couples for two nights, but be advised one bedroom is on the ground floor and the other is on the fourth floor. Off street parking is available but is best suited to small cars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for the remark. We are glad you spent a good days in Santa Marina's House. It was a pleasure to have you in my house. We hope see you soon.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibilbao19...
Las Rozas, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Muchisimas gracias por vuestro comentario. La verdad es que quedo abrumada. Para mi hasido un verdadero placer conoceros y estoy muy contenta de que hayais disfrutado de vuestra estancia.

Saludos.

Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing