We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
729
481
231
141
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
481
231
141
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar directly opposite the cathedral cathedral view cool hotel perfect location cathedral bells welcome drink hotel guests boutique hotel light sleeper sight seeing street noise seville cathedral tapas real alcazar old city bath
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The bar has a beautiful view to the cathedral and tasty cocktails are served. The bar is part of the hotel and we just visited the bar so I don't have any experience with the hotel. It is a pity that in these locations the prices are very high.....

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank damyrutjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Responsable relations clients at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Damyrutjes, thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the panoramic view of our terrace and our cocktail. We would be happy to welcome you if one day you have the opportunity to come to us for your holidays in Seville. Waiting to have your visit, and with the desire to lend you the best of our attentions again, we wish you a great day. Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. As soon as we arrived the hotel manager Carlos helped us plan our 3 days in beautiful Seville. The hotel was in a perfect location, the room was great with a stunning view of the cathedral. We loved our complimentary hour in the spa and the rooftop with its pool and fab bar were a perfect bonus. Carlos helped us gain tickets for the Alhambra in Granada and recommended restaurants and things to eat. All in all a fantastic time in Seville and we’ll definitely be back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M8nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Responsable relations clients at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your nice comment about you stay with us. We cannot be more delighted to read that your experience at EME Catedral went well, you liked your room and the ideal location of the hotel. We are happy to give you the best advice for you to live an unforgettable holiday in Seville. We hope to see you soon. Ave an excellent day. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived and were given a complimentary drink from the bar as our room wasn’t ready. One of the staff sat with us and pointed out places of interest for our trip and could help organise anything we wanted... this wasn’t a sales pitch for commission, they genuinely want to help you have the best stay. We were then taken up to our room and were given an upgrade to a suite with a hot tub and pool overlooking the cathedral... it was simply beautiful. The roof top bar is amazing (very expensive though). The beautiful staff (seriously everyone looks like a model) were attentive and helped us with everything. We will be reeling everyone about this gem of a hotel and will be back ... thanks EME!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Toria28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Responsable relations clients at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Toria, thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay with us. We cannot be more delighted to read that you appreciated our advices and your room with the view. When you will be back to Seville, we hope to make your experience as unforgettable as this one. We wish you a very beautiful day. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

What can I say! After readying some of the bad reviews I was a little worried. However I am happy we booked this hotel. It’s in a great location right across the street from the cathedral and the tower. Close to everything you will want to see. Let’s address some of the complaints. 1.view of the wall Yes it’s across the street and attached to an amazing tower! It’s not a wall in your face. Is everything perfect nope what ever isn”t however the staff are willing to assist and resolve any issue you might have no matter how small or large they attend to you with the same effort and care. In particular a special thank you to Fernando for making our visit to Seville the best) if you ever leave the EME it will be there loss. He could not have been more helpful. So when you arrive if he’s your person count yourself lucky! 2. The rooms are dark; yes a little but the lights are in the correct places! I suspect that is a little dark to keep the rooms cooler when it is sooo hot. 3. Bed low to the ground, it was in our room so if you are older perhaps it would be hard to get off the bed but I’m 50 and it was fine. 3. Everyone that works at the EME is beautiful, yup no crime there they still work hard and hustle. 4. Rooftop bar expensive. Yes 15€ for a drink. If it’s to much buy a beer and enjoy the view your in Seville!! If you go up take a look decided not to stay don’t but the music is nice and the view is too. Your on holiday have one expensive drink. Lastly however I must say who ever was in the kitchen on Thursday morning they need to go !The omelettes that were so lovely were terrible and everything that came out was blah. Sad finish to the holiday but the rest of the time was spot on!! I took a picture of anime would like to see!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank scooterjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Responsable relations clients at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about your stay with us. The whole team of EME thank you a lot for your support. We are glad that you chose us and we have made you live a unique Andalusian experience. Besides, be sure we will share your compliment with Fernando. He’ll be delighted to hear it. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the foods. We wish to see you in the future when you will be back in Seville. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Seville and searched high and low for a great bar with great buzz and great views. EME has it all. The entrance to the hotel seemed plush and the elevator lift to the top with modern bridged glass walkway seemed quite exclusive (don’t look down if you’re afraid of heights). Lovely cocktails, fantastic staff who were friendly and amenable, and last but not least, a fabulous view of the cathedral and tower. Seating on the deck nearest the Cathedral is quite limited (we were quite lucky), but there were many more seats elsewhere on the large terrace.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aimeer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMEcatedral, Responsable relations clients at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Aimee, thank you very much for your agreeable comment about your experience in our terrace. We are delighted you enjoyed your drinks, our services and you had the chance to sit in a place with a superb view of the cathedral. We hope when you will return to Seville, we will make your experience as unforgettable as this one. We wish you a very beautiful day. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews