We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be deceived, it's not just the location”
Review of Corral del Agua

Corral del Agua
Ranked #454 of 3,153 Restaurants in Seville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Casco Antiguo
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We had a very disappointing meal at the Corral de Agua, recommended to us in our guide book. The starters, the Pastel de Calabaza, and the Ajoblanco, were reasonable, and the wine (Ribera de Duero) was good.
My wife (a professional caterer) and I both ordered the Cola de Toro (Ox Tail). My wife's Cola was stone cold, and still frozen in the middle.
Politely, we sent it back. When it came back to us it was no longer frozen but tepid. We received no apology.
We spoke to the manager in conversational terms about raising the issue with TripAdvisor. In spite of us wanting to be helpful, our comments were treated with disdain, and we felt obliged to raise the issue on Tripadvisor. We would not recommend this restaurant to other diners in spite of the convenient location and attractive atmosphere.
The location may have been delightful, but the quality of the food and the service was bad.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Freedom57262439655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Wandering through beautiful Seville after wonderful Flamenco show at Los Gallos, we saw this restaurant with beautiful garden patio. What a lovely spot. Unfortunately even though the place had only 3 tables filled the waiter asked if we planned to order a full meal! We said some late light food, desserts and wine and he rudely informed us “ this is a restaurant ! “ you must have full dinner meal to be served! We will never know if we missed out- I can see why it was so empty seeing some of the other reviews.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank FarAway772555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice patio restaurant, having said that, food is mediocre and so was the service. Many items on the menu and wine list are not available. But again it’s a very charming location

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Aryan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The location in the patio garden gives it very intimate impression.
Service was very agile and service minded.
I had a well cooked local speciality ox-taill, and enjoyed it very much.

The lady enjoyed one chicken dish, very nice spiced. She had a glass of red wine recommended by the waiter, as half botteles was sold out.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael_Kruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We found the Corral first on a hot Saturday afternoon in September 2018, as we were enjoying the comparative coolness of the roadway that passes by the restaurant. We glanced in, and the sight of the Corral del Aqua attracted us in. We were seated quickly, the service was impeccable (we spoke Spanish, but the waiter was fluent in English) and our meals were simply wonderful. The house white is a Rueda, which is probably our favorite Spanish wine, and extremely good value at 10 Euro for a 75 cl bottle; it paired beautifully with gazpacho and a seafood salad on that visit. We were so enamored of the Corral that we returned the following Monday and had completely different meals which again paired nicely with the house white. And the ambiance is simply unbeatable - just amazingly lovely. The Corral was the real highlight of our visit to Seville!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrandywineDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corral del Agua also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Corral del Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing