We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
555
409
117
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
409
117
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location alhambra tickets top floor tapas free coffee tea alhambra view room street leading rooms are small booking tickets breakfast room staff was extremely helpful the bus the hotel staff parking garage short walk steep hill lovely little hotel
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Very friendly & perfectly placed to visit the Alhambra. Very comfortable bed a simple place and ideal for our purposes. Extremely helpful when we had a problem. Would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Director General at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Karen,
Tahnk you very much for your feedback.
We are glad to know you enjoyed or lovely city. It was our pleaurse helping you during your stay.
We hope to see you, for sure, next time you visit Granada.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Room is quite little but is usually for this tipy of city hotel. The historic city center and Alhambra are very very near. Staff is really very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very very suggested for a trip in Granada.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Director General at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Luca,
Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad to know that your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed all the thing that Granada offers to our guests.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff. The best pleausre we can have is to know we have been helpful to you.

We hope to see you next time you come to Granada.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

It is really close to Alhambra palaces and Albaicin.
The staff was really kind and friendly. Moreover they were ready to provide useful advices for enjoying the city.
The room was confortable, but with a small bathroom.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fra745812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Manager at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time and publishing your opinion about our services. We are very grateful for your kind words about our location and staff, which is very important to us, as they constitute one of our best assets.
Regarding the size of our bathrooms, it is worth mentioning that our hotel is a nineteenth century building, and it is located in a protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). To restore it, we had to respect areas and original dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to the regulations of the City Council.
We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our beautiful city.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Small hotel but bright and perfectly placed for all the Granada you want to see and perfect for the Alhambra. Plus tea and coffee always available and an Englishman always appreciates a cuppa in the middle of a hot Spanish journey!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodyuk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Front Office Manager at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to write your opinion. It is really very important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the location was perfect for your plans. We are pleased to offer you free tea and coffee service and making feel you at home is our commitment. We would like to host you again whenever you decide to visit our beautiful city again.
Best regards,

Hotel Puerta de las Granadas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed for two nights in July. Rooms are quite small but big enough all the same. All staff we encountered were friendly and we were given advice about the nearby sights (and our Alhambra visit) on check in. Hotel is very well located, with the Alhambra just up the hill and the Plaza Nueva the other way - everything is walkable. There are lots of good places to eat and drink nearby too. All in all a comfortable stay in a great location.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank miranda774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuertadeLasGranadas, Director General at Puerta de Las Granadas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Miranda.

We are very happy too know you liked our location and you had a good stay.

Thank you very much for your comments about our staff, It was nice helping you during your stay.

We hope to see you next time you come to Granada.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews