We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service!”

Carmela Restaurante
Ranked #131 of 1,741 Restaurants in Granada
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Right in the heart of Granada, near the Cathedral and Plaza Nueva, Restaurante Carmela offers its customers an authentic menu full of Andalusian intensity and Mediterranean flavour. We offer a pleasant, modern and welcoming environment, a cuisine which combines local recipes with new trends and both summer and winter terraces. We look forward to your visit.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Granada and stayed at Hotel Casa 1800. The concierge recommended Carmela Restaurante for our dinner and made our reservation. It was a Monday night and the streets were extremely quiet. We were the only table in the restaurant and our server was so wonderful. The meal was delicious and we were treated to champagne and dessert in celebration of our anniversary. (I do not recall our server's name but he was spectacular). This restaurant was our favorite while staying in Granada.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at Carmela Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Congrats!! And thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are really happy that you liked Restaurante Carmela and celebrated that special occasion with us. We will be waiting for you in the your next visit to Granada. Best regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 2,098 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch. Very busy place, but still managed to be seated within 5 minutes. Maria and other staff members very efficient and moving fast. I had the lettuce hearts with garlic salad, lamb parmentier, and a local red varietal; my companion enjoyed her Iberian bacon, goat cheese, mezclum, almond salad as a main. Ample portions, fresh, tasty, well plated. Easy to recommend this restaurant.

Thank TravelingTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at Carmela Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you!
We are really happy to hear that you enjoy your experience at Carmela.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We came across this restaurant by chance after a long visit to The Alhambra. By that time it was lunchtime and we were ready to take a break on Carmela's inviting terrace, which has great atmosphere and was perfect for people watching. Our original intention was to have a drink and a snack, but we got a bit carried away and ordered several dishes. We did not realize how huge the portions are, so we ended up with too much food! The food was pretty good, though I personally found most of it rather greasy with too much cheese or oil. Service was good. Prices are not expensive here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelFan48105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at Carmela Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you!
We are really happy to hear that you enjoy your experience at Carmela.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Arroz Negro was fantastic - perfectly cooked, seasoned and generous servings of fresh seafood.

Did not have the croquettes but these looked great - the size of a tennis ball!

Overall ambience was fabulous, our waiter was very warm, attentive and helpful in recommending dishes. Will certainly be back soon!

Thank LeroyL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at Carmela Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you Leroy!
We are really happy to hear that you enjoy your experience at Carmela.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

All of us enjoyed our dinner here. Friendly staff and a relaxed vibe. I thoroughly appreciated the freshly warmed gluten free bread roll with a separate dish of olive oil for dipping. GF options, grilled tuna was perfectly done. Would happily return.

Thank lgr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmela R, Propietario at Carmela Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Carmela and you liked our local gluten-free cuisine. We really hope you can come back in the next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards from all of us at Carmela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmela Restaurante also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Carmela Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing