We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
899
412
161
65
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
412
161
65
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews generalife gardens summer palace within the walls half board queen isabella former monastery alhambra complex terrace restaurant alhambra tour terrace overlooking ticket office breakfast and dinner nasrid palace car park historic building luxury hotel fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

You can stay near the Alhambra ... or you can stay IN the Alhambra. The Parador de Granada is a former monastery located within the overall grounds of the Alhambra. An unparalleled location. The hotel is located steps away from the Alcazaba, Nasrid Palaces and GeneralLife. We got up early in the morning, walked out of our door and were able to see the Alhambra before the crowds arrived. We could return to the room to rest anytime we wanted. The historic city center is a 15 to 20 minute walk down the hill (but take the $6 taxi ride back up the steep slopes.) Although it is an old monastery, the hotel is very modern and contemporary. Very comfortable. They have a small secured car park. The location is unbeatable !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Firstly we wish to thank you for the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for sharing this nice review. Surely it will be useful for other future guests.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. We were placed in a tower room with a fantastic view of the Summer Palace & Generalife Gardens. Being within the Alhambra walls is a definite plus for visits to this spectacular treasure. It is a hilly walk to town, but quick and easy taxi rides are readily available. Breakfast is unremarkable compared to some other hotels we stayed at in this price class, but certainly acceptable. There is a tranquil central courtyard that seems miles away from the throngs just outside the hotel doors.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JWellingtonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear guest,
We wish to thank you for the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for the kind review. Surely it will be useful for other guests and definitely, it is motivating for the staff.
We hope yo welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We will never forget our stay here, Our room was well appointed, the breakfast choices fabulous (fresh squeezed orange juice) and the people behind the desk helpful with making reservations for dinner and getting taxis.
Of course the Alhamra itself was stunning ...architecture, gardens, history and setting most memorable. We had an individual guide who walked with us and explained everything.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has good views of the Alhambra
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Susan,

At first , we wish to thank you for the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. We are glad to read that your experience with us has been very satisfactory. Surely this comment will be useful for other guests, and it is motivating for the staff.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the parador as our third stop on our trip round Spain. It’s set in the Alhambra palace grounds and it didn’t disappoint. We arrived at the barrier and after answering a few security questions we drove up to a secure car park. The room was well appointed and clean .
The meal in the restaurant was very nice. We left some clothes in the wardrobe and with the help of a lady at the melia Seville , they boxed the items up and for 12€, they arrived in Seville the next day. A great experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Although this hotel is not cheap, you are made to feel so very welcome from the moment you arrive. Breakfast is usual Parador wide choice and high standard. We ate in the restaurant both nightcwsx were there, excellent food and service. Cannot understand previous complaint. Beautiful views from the garden seating area over to The Generalife. So nice to be able to wander around the Alhambra at will.
Special mention must be made of Jorge on reception, nothing was too much trouble for him! A star! A very special place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuanC_Sanchez_Galvez, Gerente at Parador de Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Patricia,

At the first we wish to thank you for the election of the Parador for your stay in Granada. Also many thanks for your kind review. We are very glad to read that your experience with us has been memorable. Surely this comment will be useful for other guests and definitely it is very motivating for the staff, especially Jorge.
We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews