We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
929
495
112
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
495
112
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town alhambra view charming hotel taxi fare albaicin district lots of character no lift century building breakfast was excellent breakfast room sitting area car park darro river tea and coffee top floor third floor
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place full of character. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Loved the convenient location. Breakfast was so-so...eggs were never hot. Enjoyed having tea in the afternoon. Wi-Fi very spotty. AC worked. Wasn't keen on the does all bottles of soap/shampoo in bathroom. The hairdryer in my bathroom did not work. I reported it and someone from maintenance was to check it at 9 am that day but nothing had changed when I returned.

Take time to look at the photo album in the lobby to see how they restored this 16th century gem.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank TB827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere and the character of the building .
Feel that your suggestions are very useful to us to improve day by day and to continue providing the best service to our customers. Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions will be taken to improve the quality of all our services.
We would like to thank you once again for your time and for your review
Best regards
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is in a very good location for exploring Granada. We had a view of the Alhambra from our bedroom window. As the weather was very hot, the air conditioner was most welcome. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capricorn916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location, the atmosphere, the hospitality of the staff and the services offered.
You´re absolutely right, rooms with views to the Alhambra are fantastic. It really worth it

We hope your visit will be longer next time
Best regards

Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel is in a wonderful location - convenient for walking all over the old part of the city, getting to the Alhambra, etc. However, the rooms that we were given were absolutely not how they were pictured on the web site. We paid for superior rooms and were very disappointed by how cramped and hot they were. Apparently "superior rooms" only relates to whether or not you can see the Alhambra from your window. We were told that the larger rooms did not have Alhambra views - this is absolutely not how they are pictured and described so be aware when booking.
The A/C was inadequate to cope with the heat in Granada in September and the rooms were airless and dark.
One of the bathrooms (we had two rooms for our family of 4) had a leaky toilet which made an irritating noise in the next room as well as the one to which it belonged. We had to draw this to the attention of the hotel staff. They did fix it the same day after a night of enormous irritation having to listen to it while trying to sleep with the noisy and poor air conditioning.
On the plus side, the location almost made up for the aggravation and disappointment. The value was OK as well but overall it was a bit of a disappointment.

Room Tip: Be aware that the pictures of the rooms do not necessarily correspond to what you will get. It's very misleading.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We could not believe how beautiful our room was. Spacious, splendid and enchanting with its vaulted ceilings. Cool breeze when doors open to square outside. Fruit and wine greeted us after long travel day with a bottle of champagne upon our return from dinner.
Cannot thank the staff enough who are so helpful with nothing being too much trouble.
Would loved to have more days here!!!! Great location to shops restaurants etc
This was our first visit to Granada and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamilton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your nice comment referring the Palacio de Santa Inés. We are feeling so gratified to know that your stay at the Hotel was pleasant and enjoyable.
Our location in the heart of the Albayzin ,in one of the most privileged surroundings , No need of car , walking distance to main attractions of the city.
In my Name and on the name of all the staff , thanks one again , it was an absolute pleasure receiving you . We hope to see you in a very short future. You ´ll always be welcomed .
Best regards
Customer Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Well situated for bars and restaurants, walking distance to Alhambra. Central courtyard of hotel is lovely and reminds me of a moorish house I visited in Tangier I visited many years ago. We stayed in upper floor room on central courtyard - lots of spaces joined together with various floor levels and own sitting area overlooking courtyard and view ofAlhambra over rooftops. Rooms in what seems like extension of house less attractive but comfortable. Wish we'd had a few more days. Parking is a nightmare as us dropping off family members. Might want do ditch the car whilst in Granada and walk or use taxis. People at the Avis car hire at the station were super

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alunbrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location , the atmosphere and the building itself.
We are glad to know that you spent such a lovely time in the hotel and neighborhood. We are actually situated in one of the most beautiful and historical area of Granada. Close to the main important monuments , restaurants, museums in town.
Once again, thank you for your time and for your review .We will be pleased to see you in other occasion, you ´ll always be welcomed

Best regards
Customer Department Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews