We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
940
497
112
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
497
112
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town alhambra view taxi fare charming hotel albaicin district sitting room lots of character no lift century building breakfast was excellent breakfast room short walk third floor tea and coffee car park top floor
Filter
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2014

PROS
1) Near Alhambra (some rooms have stunning views of it)
2) Walking distance to Plaza Nueva shops and restaurants
3) Tapas bar just a few steps away from the hotel itself
4) Beautiful rooms
5) Very helpful staff
6) Small safe in the room for valuables

I booked "rooms with a view" at this hotel at the recommendation of a friend who stayed here the month before my trip. It is a beautiful property in an old building with easy proximity to many Granada attractions. The two staff members we encountered were very pleasant and extremely helpful.

CONS
1) Noise can be an issue due to the back courtyard onto which the rooms open. Sound travels and echoes quite a bit in these areas from people walking/talking and slamming doors.
2) The lights in the hotel common areas farthest from the front desk/lobby are on timers and supposedly will come on when there is movement. That said, I walked the stairs to my room in the back part of the hotel instead of taking the elevator (since I was away from the gym while traveling), and the (open) stairwell lights did not come on at night at all. I tripped and fell trying to find my way up in the darkest part of the stairwell. Easy solution for other travelers: don't take the stairs at night (even in the day, the open stairwell at the back part of the hotel is quite dark).
3) The tub/shower, like several encountered in Spain, do not have a full door enclosing them. As such, I had to sit down to use the portable shower head; otherwise, had I used the shower traditionally by standing up, water would have gone everywhere.

Bottom line: Conveniently located, some rooms have amazing Alhambra views, great staff

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank coguy5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Guest
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés.

Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions are taken to improve the quality of our service. The light system in the hotel common area has been inspected after receiving your review . Thanks once again for your time
We hope to see you in very short future
Best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Unique hotel with an excellent location in Granada. The staff was wonderful; they were very pleasant and helpful with letting me use their front desk phone and providing advice on parking. (We accidentally found a parking space and were able to keep it for free during our stay!)

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kurteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Dear Guest
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. Your evaluation makes us work with more enthusiasm. .
We will be waiting to see you in your next visit to Granada
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel quite pleasing. It exudes an old world charm. Immediately after entering the room I pulled the curtains of the window and saw Alhambra in front of me in all its majesty. It was breathtaking. The hotel is near Plaza Nueva, a happening square. The breakfast spread was good and the girl/lady at the reception was extremely helpful. She booked our tickets for Alhambra as well as gave other travel tips too.

Room tip: Ask for the room with windows opening towards Alhambra
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank nalin_thakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 4 points review.

This encourages us to work with enthusiasm.

Consider this your home.

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We recently spent a night at this beautiful hotel in Granada so we could attend a flamenco show. If you have any mobility issues then Room 9 which is a junior suite may not be suitable for you. The Room has an internal stairwell which is an awkward shape and the bath/shower requires some athleticism to enter. As it is a 16th Century building, it is not possible to change these features.

However any difficulties are more than compensated for by the stunning views of the Alhambra. Also all the staff are exceptional in their customer service and ensure they get the details right - for example making sure gluten free bread was available for breakfast.

The location is ideal for visiting the historic parts of Granada. If you choose not to bring a car as parking is difficult, the taxis are reasonable - it costs about €8 to get to the bus/train station from the hotel. We travelled by bus from our place on the coast.

Would recommend booking the hotel direct on-line as we got a good deal with breakfast included.

Room tip: As mentioned in the review Room 9 May be unsuitable for anyone with mobility problems but it is worth paying extra for a view of the Alhambra.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsValA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2014

Dear Guest
First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind comment s following your recent Stay at the Hotel Palacio de Santa Inés. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. Thanks for appreciating our beautiful building and our efforts to make your stay unforgettable

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Very nice hotel with friendly service, conveniently located in walking distance to the Alhambra. My husband and I enjoyed a beautiful suite for 3 nights which actually could have been comfortable for a family of 4. The small balcony facing the inside courtyard was a nice spot to enjoy a glass of wine. We found the breakfast room a little cramped for space but there was a good selection of food.

Room tip: Rooms in the front, over the front door of hotel can be loud due to the late night bar next door.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaledonEastLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacio S, Gerente at Palacio de Santa Ines, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. Consider this your home.
Best regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews