We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Splash-space for big groups of friends and families in the 17 metre private pool Dine in the atmospheric cobbled courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Splash-space for big groups of friends and families in the 17 metre private pool
Dine in the atmospheric cobbled courtyard
Farmhouse, garden, pool and majestic valley view to mountains
Gardens, bikes, pool and trees great for kids on holiday
Lots of space - large family groups are our speciality
All-day shade for kids on the play-tent and children´s picnic table (plus hammocks for parents !)
Join in the fun and festivities at the local fiestas
Our closest town is the ancient Moorish white village of Iznajar with shops, banks and cafes
Find tapas & dinner at Antonio's Bar, a 20 minute walk through Almond Groves or past the Go
Total privacy set in olive trees and ancient oaks
Aesthetic pergola gives shade on 17m (55ft) pool
Relax on the Italian leather furniture in the Casita
Enjoy the space and atmosphere of 11 metre Gran Sala
Chill out in The Cortijo Kitchen by cooking or sitting on the sofa chatting to the cooks!
Wake up in the Writer's Room and stroll onto its balcony to take in the views of the Sierra Nev
The Blue Room has an ensuite with large shower and a private door leading to the central courtyard
The Yellow Room has an arched doorway to the ensuite with exposed stone wall and bespoke shower
Lots of different options for eating all together
Massive porton gated entrance to central courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
emandmadd...
Shrewsbury
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 14 stayed at Finca Almendrillo in June. The villa is extremely spacious with lovely terraces and grounds and a beautiful pool. It was so lovely to sit out on a lunchtime or evening after putting the children to bed, at luchtime we would sit on the terrace at the back admiring the views and on an evening we would sit and eat in the courtyard in the middle. There was a bedroom for everyone and plenty of bathrooms. Mike was on hand to answer any queries and popped in to make sure all was OK. The pool is very large and the kids loved it, it was a bit nippy at the start of the week but had warmed up a bit by the end. We had the caterers in twice during our stay and I can thoroughly recommend them they were superb. Also, we ate at the local village restaurant and we all thought this was excellent too. We all had a fabulous holiday, it is a beautiful villa and perfect for big family or group getaways.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaHH6...
Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with great pool and amazing views”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled the first week in August in a group of 18 - four families with children ranging from 11 to 19. We have holidayed together many times in the UK and abroad, and the general consensus was that this was the best property we had ever stayed in.
From the moment we booked it with Mike there were clear instructions about what we needed to do, and when. The directions from Malaga airport were very clear (keep the faith as you climb that hill!) and the property was everything the photos had led us to believe.
Andres, based in the nearby village, was on hand in the event of any probelmes (there weren't but he contacted us to check everything was ok). We pre-ordered alcohol and soft drinks from him which were there when we arrived - very welcome! The big fridge in the courtyard is a superb touch and it kept the drinks lovely and cold in very high temperatures.
Everything was very clean and it was great not to have to bring towels - separate ones were provided for the pool. There was a folder of local activities but, apart from a few trips to swim at the large lake at Iznajar about 20 minutes away, we really didn't move far as we had fantastic weather and the pool was superb and the views from the house were stunning.
Although we were a large group, there was always a quiet spot you could find to relax in the shade and read a book and have a siesta (or in my case, a mid morning nap after my daily lengths in the pool).
We ate most of our meals in the courtyard and made a lot of use of the barbecue and outside kitchen. The teenagers loved the dishwasher as it meant they didn't need to wash up. There were plenty of fridge and freezer storage space, meaning we didn't need to go to the supermarket every day.
All in all, a fantastic holiday in a beautiful house - we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petewebst...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, serene time had by all at Almendrillo”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 13 adults, 3 kids and 2 babies visiting Almendrillo in mid June and had the most amazing serene time. It was a real treat to get away from the hustle and bustle in this traditional style accommodation with views that took our breath away. Mike was very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed and was a phone call away when the need arose.

Set in beautiful part of Andalucia that I’d not visited before, Almendrillo ticked A LOT of boxes. The wonderful courtyard with outside kitchen was used most nights. The amazing swimming pool was a great size. We had total privacy in a peaceful setting with no neighbours heard all week. The weather was great and although hot everyday the traditional style building with thick walls and smallish windows with shutters ensured we were not too hot at night (a real surprise). It was hard to tear ourselves away from the terrace which had a beautiful panoramic view of the mountains in the distance.

The kids loved feeding the friendly chickens and of course the swimming pool was a big hit. There were some great day trips within easy driving distance. A big lake near Iznajar (15mins), Granada was only an hour away. Some spectacular walks in Sierra Nevada (highly recommend Los Cahorros just outside Monachil), the circular route through the Gorge, over rope bridges and picking cherries off trees on route… spectacular!! There is also El Torcal national park which some of our group visited.

The local bar/restaurant Los Pajaritos was a 15 min stroll away, great drinks and food and showed World Cup games which was excellent (drinks were a lot better than the results tho!)

I don’t usually write reviews but thought I’d share our experience as the photos don’t do it justice. Just writing this has brought back happy memories and planning to go back in the near future. Thanks Mike!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing