We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Splash-space for big groups of friends and families in the 17 metre private pool Dine in the atmospheric cobbled courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Splash-space for big groups of friends and families in the 17 metre private pool
Dine in the atmospheric cobbled courtyard
Farmhouse, garden, pool and majestic valley view to mountains
Gardens, bikes, pool and trees great for kids on holiday
Lots of space - large family groups are our speciality
All-day shade for kids on the play-tent and children´s picnic table (plus hammocks for parents !)
Join in the fun and festivities at the local fiestas
Our closest town is the ancient Moorish white village of Iznajar with shops, banks and cafes
Find tapas & dinner at Antonio's Bar, a 20 minute walk through Almond Groves or past the Go
Total privacy set in olive trees and ancient oaks
Aesthetic pergola gives shade on 17m (55ft) pool
Relax on the Italian leather furniture in the Casita
Enjoy the space and atmosphere of 11 metre Gran Sala
Chill out in The Cortijo Kitchen by cooking or sitting on the sofa chatting to the cooks!
Wake up in the Writer's Room and stroll onto its balcony to take in the views of the Sierra Nev
The Blue Room has an ensuite with large shower and a private door leading to the central courtyard
The Yellow Room has an arched doorway to the ensuite with exposed stone wall and bespoke shower
Lots of different options for eating all together
Massive porton gated entrance to central courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauragrac...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa far exceeded our expectations, it was set in the most beautiful location and had everything that we needed for a week off work! I travelled with 14 of my friends and we are definitely thinking about returning next year.
The owners were extremely friendly and very helpful. The booking was easy and the information we received about the villa and surrounding area was brilliant.
The best aspects for us were the massive pool and the outside courtyard with the outside kitchen, where we spent every evening cooking up a storm and there was plenty of space around the table for everyone!
The villa is beautifully decorated and in great condition, plenty of space and there's absolutely everything you need for a great holiday.
It was great value for money so if you're thinking of booking this place then - do it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauragrac...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa far exceeded our expectations, it was set in the most beautiful location and had everything that we needed for a week off work! I travelled with 14 of my friends and we are definitely thinking about returning next year.
The owners were extremely friendly and very helpful. The booking was easy and the information we received about the villa and surrounding area was brilliant.
The best aspects for us were the massive pool and the outside courtyard with the outside kitchen, where we spent every evening cooking up a storm and there was plenty of space around the table for everyone!
The villa is beautifully decorated and in great condition, plenty of space and there's absolutely everything you need for a great holiday.
It was great value for money so if you're thinking of booking this place then - do it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: could do with a few more sunbeds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitzi-meo...
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in fabulous scenery”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Almendillo is a sprawling, well kept, fully equipped villa which was perfect for our delighted group of 17 family members aged 5-75. Every nook and window overlooks the wonderful scenery of sprawling olive trees as far as the eye can see.
It is clear that Mike the owner cares deeply for the satisfaction and enjoyment of the experience and the results are clear. The rooms are comfortable and large, keeping the rustic feel of the finca.
The place is large enough to accommodate quiet periods of contemplation for those seeking it while squealing children need not be kept from their games.
The finca is blissfully isolated and the road to it winds along a dirt road between olive groves and farms, so that the feel of it is being all alone in the countryside. At nights it is so quiet you can hear the whole valley echoing with cicadas, owls and foxes. Hares hop among the olives and the finca cats make sure any wild guest stays out of its stout walls.
I wholeheartedly recommend the Almendrillo as the perfect getaway for large groups looking for remote bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and space
Liked least: The road to the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
Lancing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Holiday!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at El Almendrillo from 7-14th September 2013. From the moment we booked to when we left, Mikes (the owner) help was invaluable. The Finca is just stunning with the individual bedroom to the 3 kitchens! The outside is a must! The views from the poolside were spectacular, lucky as that is where all 3 generations spent most of the time. Mike's directions and guide were spot on and we left only to find the supermarket and the waterfall, which was an amazing find. The whole family cannot wait to come back and would recommend this beautiful place to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,643
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing