We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once again we enjoyed charming luxurious...”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Splash-space for big groups of friends and families in the 17 metre private pool Dine in the atmospheric cobbled courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
Beautiful huge house in its own private gardens
Splash-space for big groups of friends and families in the 17 metre private pool
Dine in the atmospheric cobbled courtyard
Farmhouse, garden, pool and majestic valley view to mountains
Gardens, bikes, pool and trees great for kids on holiday
Lots of space - large family groups are our speciality
All-day shade for kids on the play-tent and children´s picnic table (plus hammocks for parents !)
Join in the fun and festivities at the local fiestas
Our closest town is the ancient Moorish white village of Iznajar with shops, banks and cafes
Find tapas & dinner at Antonio's Bar, a 20 minute walk through Almond Groves or past the Go
Total privacy set in olive trees and ancient oaks
Aesthetic pergola gives shade on 17m (55ft) pool
Relax on the Italian leather furniture in the Casita
Enjoy the space and atmosphere of 11 metre Gran Sala
Chill out in The Cortijo Kitchen by cooking or sitting on the sofa chatting to the cooks!
Wake up in the Writer's Room and stroll onto its balcony to take in the views of the Sierra Nev
The Blue Room has an ensuite with large shower and a private door leading to the central courtyard
The Yellow Room has an arched doorway to the ensuite with exposed stone wall and bespoke shower
Lots of different options for eating all together
Massive porton gated entrance to central courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ulla L
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once again we enjoyed charming luxurious Almendrillo”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Four years ago, in June 2009, we spent a lovely week at Almendrillo with my husband's family. The charming Farmhouse was excellent for a large family of three generations to spend time together while at the same time being able to enjoy privacy when needed. There was room in and around the house for everyone to enjoy themselves as they liked best. Whether you prefer to play or sunbathe by the pool or to sit in a quiet shady place enjoying the tremendous panoramic view over the hills, you will find it at Almendrillo. So when we decided to spend a weeks' vacation with good friends in Spain this summer, our choice was easy. This time we were three families, six adults and seven children (tweens and teens). We were happy to revisit the place and our friends were as excited as we about the cozy, authentic and yet luxurious comfort and atmosphere at the Almendrillo Farmhouse. We combined our stay at Almendrillo with a visit to the Alhambra (Granada), Cordoba, Sierra Nevada, Malaga Beach and even Gibraltar. All these sites and many more can be reached by car within reasonable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridgnorth
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious villa with a fantastic outdoor space and fabulous views.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,643
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing