We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
169
128
49
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
128
49
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus enjoyed our short stay taxi drive hotel is situated minute walk the hotel staff steep hill walked everywhere small room old city centre of town breakfast room alhambra palace plaza nueva tapas terrace taxis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is far from the center and uphill. Yes, close to Alhambra but still a walk, might as well be in the center. While we did have a terrace with a view, it's underwhelming, expected it to be bigger and nicer. The breakfast is super basic and underwhelming. Overall it ok, clean and very friendly staff but just ok. Much better places for that price. Wouldn't recommend or go back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 671nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirador-Arabeluj, Director de Recepción at Hotel Arabeluj, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you very much for your assessment and we are sorry that you have not met your expectations but the hotel is very close to the Alhambra and 15 minutes walk from the center, it also has a bus stop at the door of the hotel, so it is very well connected.
The terraces of the rooms are very spacious and have spectacular views
Thanks again
HOTEL MIRADOR ARABELUJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We booked it for 2 nights, everything was fine except a few things. Check-in was supposed to be at 1pm and we had to wait until almost 2pm. The room was as we had expected except that you could hear every single noise from outside and from other rooms (we could tell exactly when someone was showering or went to the toilet). But the location is really good, breathtaking views, the bus stop is infront of the hotel, the staff was friendly too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

My stay in Hotel Arabeluj was amazing, the walk/hike up to the hotel from the city center/square was well worth it. The view from the bar area was also amazing. I loved the feel and design, architecture. It totally matched with the feel of the city of Granada. I recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 873zyadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Although we only stayed at the Arabeluj for one night, we were impressed particularly Mariano who was on reception. He is a real asset to the hotel, very friendly and helpful. The view from the breakfast room is truly amazing and the hotel is well situated for the Alhambra which is roughly a 15 minute walk away. Our room was small but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. If staying longer would recommend asking for one of the bigger rooms. We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food though breakfast was good.
Granada is a wonderful city but be prepared for a lot of walking much of it uphill!!

Room Tip: Question room size if staying longer than one or two nights as some rooms are small.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirador-Arabeluj, Director de Recepción at Hotel Arabeluj, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you so much for your opinion.

HOTEL MIRADOR ARABELUJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

5 stars for the above and staff, but food is very very bad, sent mine back 3 times as cold from microwave. Food must be delivered in vacpaks and put into microwave, please please hotel owner send folks elsewhere for food, give up on this.

Staff great, view amazing, wine great, so was coffee and breckfast, room correct price for size, parking outside, nice walk to Alhambra.

Room Tip: Do not eat main meal here, order a pizza in from elsewhere, main meal food was 2/10
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirador-Arabeluj, Gerente at Hotel Arabeluj, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

I am writing from Hotel Arabeluj, thank you very much for your assessment, to indicate that all our food is homemade and without preservatives.
And I assure you that it is a real pleasure to have a wine with a table of Iberian ham and contemplating the evening
Thanks again
HOTEL ARABELUJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews