We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,478)
Filter reviews
2,478 results
Traveller rating
771
909
464
177
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
771
909
464
177
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view kids club bars and restaurants every other day pool area benalmadena marina these apartments one bedroom apartment great holiday fantastic location beach front your doorstep per day family holiday plenty of sunbeds small balcony across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,478 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Great location for the nearby beach, town, taxi rank etc. Meals spot on and refurbished room was fit for purpose. No clothes dryer on the small balcony which would have been useful Room stayed in was 3613.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Howmanyminutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol Timor, Otros at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Howmanyminutes,


Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

It is a pleasure for us reading that you enjoyed our apartaments. Please be sure that we will share them with all the team and congratulate them on your behalf.

Looking forward to welcoming you next year.

Ana Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Amazing apartments. Clean, very friendly staff, right on the beach, pool area was huge, covid safe, food gorgeous, family friendly, good for couples and LGBT+ friendly. I will be staying here again. Great value for money. We stayed in the studio and it was ideal for 2 people just to sleep. Local to everything.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 292jessied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol Timor, Otros at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 292jessied,

First of all, thank you for choosing Sol Timor for your stay in Costa del Sol and reviewing your stay with us.

We feel sincerely happy to know that you fully enjoyed your experience with us, our greatest goal is your satisfaction and knowing we got to exceed your expectations leaves us feeling very proud.

We are all sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your home in Torremolinos!

Kindest regards

Ana Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

We stayed for 8 nights returning last Wednesday in an apartment with a view of the sea and the marina. The view was lovely and we were as close to the seafront as it is possible to be. The hotel staff are delightful and very helpful. The apartment was modern and comfortable and was cleaned every other day. The ladies did a much more thorough job than we have had in most other places we have stayed. The pool area and gardens are large and very good. There are a lot of spare sun-beds that could maybe be swapped for some of the ones that have seen better days but we managed very well. There are several bars across the road and some local restaurants but you had only to walk 5 minutes towards the marina to find many more. If you walk to the left instead you come to La Carihuela which is also full of restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend this hotel and the area. We had a lovely holiday and will be back. We were also given a bottle of wine for my birthday coming up and that was very much appreciated and a nice gesture from the management. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynnedM7984UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol Timor, Otros at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LynnedM7984UK.

Thank you for choosing us as your home in Torremolinos, one more time

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed so many positive points during your stay

We hope to see you soon back

Have a lovely day and best regards


Ana Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Very satisfied with this hotel ,newly decorated,rooms fab location excellent,everything on your doorstep,would definitely recommend it,travelled with 14 friends and everyone was very impressed with this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol Timor, Otros at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Katy T,

Thank you for choosing us as your home in Torremolinos, one more time

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed so many positive points during your stay

We hope to see you soon back

Have a lovely day and best regards

Ana Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021

We stayed here Sep/Oct and had a lovely time ..We upgraded on arrival to a studio with seaview for 8 euro a night and so glad we did as the view is spectacular ..Rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice clean bathroom ..Lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds so no need to get up at stupid o'clock to get one ..We will certainly return ...

Room tip: Room 2608 has a spectacular view ...
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyshamrock_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol Timor, Otros at Sol Timor by Melia - Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

DearLuckyshamrock_7,

Thank you for choosing us as your home in Torremolinos.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed so many positive points during your stay

We hope to see you soon back

Best Regards,

Ana Guerra
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews