We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Good Location, Hire car not needed”

Review of Villa Catriona

Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Al fresco dining Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front of Villa
Al fresco dining
Terrace
Pool
Lounge area
Dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel N
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Location, Hire car not needed”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the property was very good for us. No hire car was required as the transfer from the airport is simple via the C1 / C2 trains, which run every 20 Minutes. It is just 2 stops to Los Alamos and a 10 Minute stroll to the Villa.
The Villa is situated away from TORREMOLINOS towards MALAGA in a quieter location which was nice.
The shops, beach, bars and restaurants are just a short stroll and there was plenty of choice to suit all tastes. We travelled as Grand parents with Children and Grand children ( under 4 years old ) and everything was perfect for us.
The Best feature by far is the Pool as we had temperatures near 40 degrees every day and the Pool was heaven.
The Agents were very Helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Glad to hear that the holiday was so enjoyable for you and the positive comments about our agents services:We aim to provide a quick and efficient service to our guests to ensure maximum enjoyment: We would love to have you or your friends and family return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slimandko...
Wicklow
1 review
“Perfectly located, large Villa, family friendly.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently spent a week in this lovely villa and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The villa is excellently placed only a 10 min trip from Malaya airport and a couple of minutes walk from the beach and train station. The house is bright and airy, clean and well-equipped, with a gorgeous terrace overlooking a shaded pool. Touches like stairgates and a games room kept the little ones busy when not in pool.
Los Alamos is a quieter spot than Torremolinos but conveniently located to all the tourist attractions. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops within walking distance. Highly-recommended property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and we would be delighted to have you return at a future date.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tara c
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for a great holiday!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place is fantastic!!! I was one of a party of 8 ( aged 3-66) and the villa was perfect for all of us. This place is huge!! The photos really dont do it justice. There are 4 lovely bedrooms and 4 restrooms, all very clean and tidy. Each room had a fan in the cupboard as well as extra bedding and pillows. The garage has been made into a games room which was good fun. It is very cool down there and this is used as another bedroom as there is a sofabed. The kitchen was well equipt for our needs and the utility room was a blessing, saving us all the washing at home! The lounge\diner was very comfortable, but the sky box had limited channels and the WiFi had to be paid for. Previous guests have left games and books which was great to pass time at night and the pool has a brilliant selection of inflatables and water guns in the store room next to the pool. The promenade and beach where a 2 minute walk from the villa, with tons of restaurants, bars, shops and kiosks all along the beach front. The train station (Los Alamos) is no more than a 10 minute walk away. There are several supermarkets within walking distance too. I will definitely be recommending villa catriona to friends and would come here again should we return to Spain. Thanks to Pat and the ladies from the agency who where so kind and helpful!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Delighted that you found everything up to standard and had a great holiday.Thanks for the good review and we appreciate feedback and try to anticipate problems, but certainly we also react immediately to any issues that may be raised by our guests: This is our first year with wifi as cannot get a permanent installation and we will review the charging basis.Glad that you used the local Los Almos rail facility which we mention to all our guests.

pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my recent holiday in Villa Catriona-I had read and agree with most of the other reviews, the villa is stunning, and met and exceeded our expectations: The local agency responded within a few hours to one problem with electricity which was most impressive and we had a very good relationship with the owner Pat, who responded quickly to our queries. Our children and adults in the party really enjoyed the table tennis and the play area downstairs was constantly in use in the evenings.

The swimming pool was excellent but a pity that we did not have more hours of sunshine to spend more time in the pool.

Beach and shops were just a few minutes' walk from the villa with excellent promenade for leisurely strolls.

Strongly recommend and will probably return again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and would love to have you back as a guest in the future.

pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier28...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location , lovely villa, plenty of room for everyone!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Catriona , Torremolinos over the new year with our grown up children and grandchildren.

Such a great location, two stops from the airport and right beside the beach, one minutes walk to the med ocean and the great promenade at Los Alamos Torremolinos, couldn’t have been better!!!

The villa had lots of space for all the adults and the grandchildren loved the pool table and table tennis, it was a bit cold for the pool so the games room kept them well amused!

Villa had all mod cons needed and anything that wasn’t there, like a tin opener which we needed, we just called the agents at SPM Rentals and it was delivered down within an hour! Great friendly service nothing was a problem, we will be back!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Delighted that all went so well for you all and would love to welcome you back to villa catriona.
pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$161
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing