We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
172
56
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
56
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town quiet street great location small kitchenette market car park a michelin starred restaurant orange squash top floor air conditioning no elevator hotel apartments stayed here for nights outdoor terrace restaurants and shops cleaned every day the main house short break
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel--Proprietor Doris is a gem and always happy to help! Rooms in old town with traditional Juliette balconies and Bougainville . Our space had two bedrooms, living area and kitchenette. Perfect for four ladies--right in old town near restaurants and shops and a short walk to the beach. We stayed two weeks and took day trips from there--thank you Doris for helping us make this a trip of a lifetime!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jzberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We spent 3 nights here in September 2015. We had Apartment 5 (I think) on the ground floor. We had a few problems finding the place but that was because my husband lost his temper with the satnav lady. We were welcomed like old friends by the owner and her son who could not do enough for us. The apartment had everything you could want although in the end we only used the kitchen for orange juice and tea in the morning. Very clean and, as mentioned before, very comfy beds. I would stay there again the only thing I would change would be to ask for a room on a higher floor. We were on the ground floor and although there was, surprisingly, no problem with noise, you could not sleep with the window open. The air con was not a problem but I personally do not like it. But that was not the fault of the apartment. Cannot stress how centrally located this place is. Literally in the middle of the old town.

Room tip: I would go for rooms on the upper floors.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Goonergirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Well it was different for us - we tend to stay in boutique style or Riu quality hotels with lots of amenities - but we booked this very Spanish style accommodation knowing it would be different and it was enjoyable, mostly.

There were a few aspects that were disappointing - no English speaking TV (not even a news channel), the internet speed was pedestrian, no safe or place for valuables which was a pain. We had to carry passports and laptops around with us - not good!! Also the place is a bit drab and little things like the absence of hooks on backs of doors etc. But overall it is clean, well maintained and the facilities all work well and the staff were really helpful.

It is well located - you can walk to most places in a few minutes and the surroundings are beautiful and being slightly away from the traffic there is far less noise at night. So overall we were happy with the stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wefstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorisegrera, Propietario at Hotel-Apartamentos Puerta de Aduares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

Quiero contestar a su comentario sobre varios puntos….

Este hotel tiene cerca de 1.000 canales de televisión cogidos por distintos satélites, si usted no podía ver alguno debería haber venido a recepción y le hubiéramos con mucho gusto ayudado a conseguirlo.

Todos los alojamientos tienen sus llaves vigilados por cámaras de seguridad, desde que abrimos este negocio no ha habido ningún robo. En recepción si tenemos caja fuerte podían haber preguntado y haber dejado los ordenadores y pasaportes con nosotros. Siento mucho que tuvieran que cargar en cada momento con sus ordenadores a cuesta….

En fín, tenemos una recepción a la atención del cliente para cualquier cosa que se necesite solo deben demandar y si es de nuestro alcance se le podrá solucionar.

Nos alegra mucho de que a parte de ésto hayan estado estupendamente en nuesto establecimiento y se lo agradecemos.

Un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Went to Marbella by myself to see a friend, get some work done, and enjoy a few days chilling by the beach.

The apartment was lovely - it might be dated for some but for me it was perfect, felt immediately warm, welcoming, and not worn or tired. Everything was very clean.

My room was quiet at night, with shutters to ensure the room enough was dark enough to sleep in. It was also air conditioned, making it easy to cool off at siesta time.

Service was very good, and non intrusive, and the staff were lovely.

The owners care about their guests and will look after you to the best of their ability, offering to book taxis etc.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deathbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

i was in Marbella for a wedding, the apartments are right in the middle of the colourful old town, surrounded by shops and cafes you could not find a prettier place either! The son Frank welcomed me, I was very happy with my apartment perfectly clean and well furnished with a little kitchen and there was a supermarket nearby.
I would stay here again and recommend my friends to stay too.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 0Ave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews