We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
59
75
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
75
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely little hotel rooftop terrace perfect location old town one night stay minute stroll to the beach visiting marbella the penthouse would stay here again puerto banus short stay sea front within easy walking distance reception staff euros toiletries taxi
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We booked the penthouse which included 2 bedrooms, kitchen, lounge and 2 terraces. Great views over the old town which was a 5 min walk away. The beach was also a 5 min walk away, you could hire beach towels from reception. A nice addition for a B&B was the opportunity to purchase drinks, to drink on said terrace in the sunshine. Breakfast is simple but filling enough for 5Euro. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank fedwell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Just back from a short break to Marbella and stayed at this hotel. Well worth the money. Great location with just a short walk to both the beach and the Old Town. Very friendly staff who were very welcoming. Rooms were great.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liv6609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a short break in Marbella Old Town and can highly recommend this gem of a hotel do not be put off by the 2* rating this small hotel is lovely, our room 12 was large and clean the bed was massive and very comfy the staff were very friendly and helpful. A short walk to the Old Town, the beach and its promenade. We hope to return

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SammijoAshbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a very nice boutique hotel with large rooms and bathrooms with chic decorative style. The floors are nicely tiled which for the resulting appearance is attractive but I feel I must record that it creates transferred noise if your 'neighbours' where high heels or similar show ware and the general noise insulation is like a house and not a modern sound-proofed hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning and heating worked well.

It is very well located, near to shops the beach and many restaurants and bars and the winter price was competitive. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markgharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Hotel Central and cannot fault anything about this hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful,assisting us in booking trips and advising on our return to the airport. We had the 5 euro breakfast each day which was delicious with our eggs cooked freshly to order and excellent service. Our room was a very pleasant surprise, spotlessly clean with the comfiest of beds and pillows just perfect. We were delighted to have a terrace and recommend Room 1 as having the perfect location. All in all we found this a very homely small hotel in a great location. It really is a 5 minute walk to the Old Town where we enjoyed many a glass of red wine in Orange Square (and short walk home) and in the other direction a 5 minute walk to the seafront. Wifi was always available, perhaps not the fastest but still able to watch Netflix without much interruption. Highly recommend for great value, we will always remember this hotel and hope to return again. Thanks to all the staff for making it a great stay, Linda & Alex.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor have spacious terraces with table and chairs, completely enclosed and safe for families.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews