We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/21
Hotels.comUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
eDreamsUS$67
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
650
479
86
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
650
479
86
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town sea view small pool sea front bars and restaurants paseo maritimo living room min walk orange squash promenade apartment balcony euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021

We have just returned from a week long break in Marbella. We booked last minute and chose Puerto Azul mainly due to positive reviews. We were not disappointed! We were 3 adults in a one bedroom apt and it suited our needs perfectly. Amazing balcony with sea view (worth paying the extra); great shower and had everything we needed. Plenty of bars restaurants on our doorstep and only a 10min walk to the old town where we went most nights. Final point has to be that all of the hotel staff, especially Andreas on Reception and the lovely cleaner on 4th floor, were really helpful and accommodating - couldn't have asked for more and if we ever return to Marbella, would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Go for front sea view
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel Mitrotti, General Manager at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. As you could check, our situation is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, cinemas, etc. The views from the blacony of our Frontal Sea View apartment are unbeatable. I am also glad of your mention of the treatment received by our staff from the Apartments department who make an effort every day to clean the Aparthotel, as well as by our Reception department that is at your disposal 24 hours a day to try to help them in any situation that may arise during their stay. Thank you very much for your comments, for dedicating part of your time and for trusting us, I am sure that your comments will be of great help to future clients. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti. MANAGER Aparthotel Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent location, within walking distance to Orange square, and right in the sea front.spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Have been going for 6 years now and have booked again for next year.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hemsbybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel Mitrotti, General Manager at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know this was not the firs time you visit us. As you could check, the location is unsupassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, parkings, etc. Thank you again for mention our friendly and helpful Staff. We are already exctiting to see you again next year. Best regards, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, MANAGER Aparthotel Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021 via mobile

I love the Azul it is situated in a perfect position right on the beach where all the fish restaurants are and a short walk to Orange Square.
The apartment I stayed has a front view over looking the sea and coast line perfect just to sit on the balcony and take in the view. The apartments are of a nice size and cleaned very day to a good standard.
The staff at the hotel are really helpful and friendly always willing to help.
I have just arrived home and already have booked for next year

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 777betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel Mitrotti, General Manager at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time after arriving home. We are glad to know this wont be the last time you will visit us. As you could check, the location is unsupassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach, by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, parkings, etc. Thank you again for mention our really helpful and friendly Staff. We are already exctiting to see you again. Best regards, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, MANAGER Aparthotel Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Perfect stay, again, in Puerto Azul appartement. Nice and friendly staff, beautiful room, cleaning perfect. We are here for the fifth time, last year due of covid we had to pass, and it never gets boring.
See you next year.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hansvrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel Mitrotti Prieto, General Manager at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and dedicate us part of your time. We are glad to know this is not the first time you come, without any doubt your satisfaction is also ours. As you could check the location is unsurpassable, right on the city center and on the Fontanilla beach,by all kind of business, bars, restaurants, shops, Parkings, etc . Thank you again for mention our always helpful Staff and for trusting us and to recommend our Aparthotel to future Guests, we are sure your opinion will be very helpful. We hope to see you soon in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Sincerely, Miguel Angel Mitrotti, MANAGER Aparthotel Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Perfect location with friendly, helpful staff. We were in a side view one bed apartment, which was more spacious than it looked in the pictures, with a big terrace with good sea view. The bed was very comfortable and no complaints on the sofa bed. It’s not luxury but you wouldn’t expect that at this price and we were very happy with the overall set up of our apartment. The pool is small but was never crowded and perfect for a dip to cool off. It could be a little noisy at night but that was due to the location rather than the hotel, and it didn’t bother us at all. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

Room tip: You still get a good sea view from the side view apartments.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanderer17986467607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Angel Mitrotti Prieto, General Manager at Aparthotel Puerto Azul Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Dear Client, thank you for mention our location, in particular I would highlight the views of our Apartments as the one you had during your stay with a terrace practically above the Fontanilla beach. In addition to being on the First Line, we are located in the center of Marbella, surrounded by Restaurants and leisure areas very busy at this time of year, a privileged situation that for a large majority of our Guests is the reason for demand for our Aparthotel. Regarding your mention of the pool, it is not big but you have the sea just a few steps ahead. I thank yo uas well for mention our comfortable beds and our always helpful staff. We hope to see you soon again in this your Aparthotel in Marbella. Kind regards, Miguel Angel Mitrotti. Manager Aparthotel Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews