We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveller rating
922
721
210
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
721
210
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room level service lovely hotel adult pool two double beds garden room half board family pool tennis courts minute stroll sea view the ground floor pool towels visited this hotel breakfast and dinner short break out of season
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I've stayed here a few times over the years. Great hotel, location, amenities, serice, breakfast, dinner, and room. The only entertainment I experienced was the kids noisy club which went on till about 9.00 on sunday evening, other than that it was lovely and peaceful which was great. If you want the action, Banus is only a few minutes away. The dinner is good value with lots of choice which did vary.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Diane K,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other TripAdvisor`s users about your experience in Melia Marbella Banus.

What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last experience with us. We will be delighted to welcome you back and provide another Melia experience and to make your stay unforgettable.

Yours faithfully,

Luis Guijo

Guest Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel facilities were excellent. The food became boring and uninteresting after a few days and there was a lack of staff particularly at breakfast time. Drinks were very expensive and this along with the poor entertainment and on some occasions non-existent entertainment meant the residents walked along to Puerto Banus. We felt the hotel did not seem interested in retaining the guests within the hotel.

We have been to Melia Hotels before and enjoyed them. Whilst we enjoyed our holiday in this part of the Costa de Sol we were disappointed!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank ianrZ6319JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear ianrZ6319JT,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other TripAdvisor`s users about your experience in Melia Marbella Banus.

We are delighted to know that we have reached your expectations through our facilities. On the other hand, thank you very much for your comments, be sure we will take them into consideration and it will help us to keep improving our services and facilities. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully analyzed, following our continuous development plan.

Finally, we do not want to lose the chance to request you to come back again to our hotel being sure we will provide you the experience you were looking for and, let us to show you how can we create your next experience.

Hopping to see you soon. Best regards

Luis Guijo

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was our second visit to this hotel and it didn't disappoint. The hotel is is a perfect position for the beach and also a lovely short walk to the marina of Puerto Banus.
The room was lovely and clean as before, the bathroom had good selection of toiletries which were replenished daily.
The staff were always cheerful, welcoming and helpful, from the chamber maids to reception staff, breakfast staff, bar staff and pool staff.
I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone and will definitely be returning. Altogether a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Beautifully positioned room overlooking the adult pool, wouldn't change a thing
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank sandrafR5146PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear sandrafR5146PW,

On behalf on the Melia Marbella Banús hotel I would like to thank you for trusting us your second time, that means that we have met your expectations and we are so proud to know through your Tripadvisor feedback.

We are delighted to know that your first impression was really good, and our facilities, and, especially, our staff create the perfect atmosphere to allow you to join the Melia experience. Moreover, we are proud you enjoyed our location and rooms facilities.

I have no words to describe you how glad we are knowing that we reached your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible.

Kindest regards

Luis Guijo

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We travelled here 24th SEPTEMBER-1st October, I will start with the good points of this hotel:

*The hotel was extremely clean, the rooms were clean daily to a very high standard.

*The Breakfast buffet was a good selection with an egg/omelette station (could have done with some 'proper sausages' though)

*The high chairs and travel cot were safe & sturdy

*The indoor pool was lovely and warm- perfect for a baby

* Lovely shower & Hairdryer

* 15 min walk to Puerto Banus Marina

The slightly off putting points that we wished we'd known:

* The floor tiles in our room were extremely loose (at least 6 of them) meaning we couldn't let our daughter crawl in the room

* The Outdoor pool/Kids Pool was so unbelievably cold that even the adults weren't going in.

* The grass is watered with what smells like sewage water so going out to sunbathe early is unpleasant (fine from 11am)

* No sun umbrellas are provided. If you want shade then you must navigate it through the trees or sit by the baby pool (again too cold) where you may have a shade but you can't move it...

*The pool bar is shut whenever a slight cloud is over head, meaning you have to walk and wait and the main hotel bar every time.

* The bar service was extremely slow. You pretty much have to order two drinks at a time just to save waiting so long!

* Dinner buffet €40 a head plus drinks- it was a poor buffet in our experience

Overall I'd recommend it for a trip for party groups, older children 7/8+ as they don't mind the cold pools, golfing trips but not for a young family with a 7month old. The staff however were lovely and helpful!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TheBullsHeadRH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear TheBullsHeadRH2,

Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip advisor’s users about your experience in Meliá Marbella Banús.

We are delighted to know that we have reached your expectations through our location, pools area and the variety of our buffet breakfast. In addiction, we really appreciate your words about the cleanest in the hotel. On the other hand, we do thank you for your comments about the hotel, do not hesitate that we will take notes about them to continuous improvement our services and facilities because for us the guest satisfaction is the first aim to reach.

We sincerely hope the opportunity to welcome you back as soon as possible being at your entire disposal for any assistance may you need.

Best regards.

Luis Guijo

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

One word for this hotel. Incredible. When we arrived, the staff kindly welcomed us by collecting our luggage for us. The reception was large, airy and modern. Our rooms were incredible. Very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable and large. The breakfasts were amazing, with a large variety of food on offer that appeals to a variety of ages. I would really recommend sitting outside for breakfast as it was so relaxing. There was no rush for sunbeds which was lovely. You get given towels every day and the towel shack opens at 10am every day, so no one will put any towels down before 10am. Very few people put down their towels immediately and on some occasions, there would still be sunbeds there after midday. There was the choice of two pools, both being very nice, one childrens pool and one adults pool. The hotel is right next to the beach and a short walk from the centre of Puerto Banus. I honestly don't have one bad thing to say about the hotel and I would 100% return again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank coolturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear coolturtle,

The best feedback is to know by first hand that you have joined our hotel and we were able to satisfied you and exceed your expectations.

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and especially, our staff. We are constantly working on providing our best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated. In addiction, we are so happy to know you were comfortable with our DREMAX bed and allowed you to stay relaxed.

We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you,

Kindest regards

Luis Guijo

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews