We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
165
284
183
79
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
284
183
79
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crisps spanish hotel minute walk lovely holiday entertainment team mini disco our room was cleaned marbella centre paella hen do per day spain motorway
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed for a week with 6 other girls. After reading the reviews we were really worried about the booking. Fortunately we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were basic and we didn't have a balcony. However, the rooms were very clean with fresh towels daily. The pool area was small but had everything needed. Food was good with crisps, popcorn, ice creams as part of the all inclusive. Drinks were available until 1am with a great array of choices. Staff were very friendly and their English was better than stated in the reviews. The hotel was slightly out from the harbour with taxis costing €25 each way. The beach was a short walk at the side of the hotel with miles of clean golden
sand. All in all we had a really good time.

Room tip: Ask for balcony room when booking
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

The whole team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion. Meanwhile we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Regards,
Alejandro Castillo
Manager Diverhotel Marbella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Just got back from here. We was there from the 30th July to 6th August. We booked a room with a balcony in which we didn't get. We then asked for a room change and was told no room was spare the room we was in had 3 single beds so not much room. The food was cold and not enough choice for English family's. Smoking at side of pool was ok for the Spanish and German quest but not English people. Some of the staff was really helpful but not many staff spoke English. The entertainment was really bad as not any entertainment for the britsh holiday makers. All in all as a family holiday not much to do if your English as too far from shops or parks. Please before booking here , ensure if you want to go make it the last choice. Will not be returning again

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank djdavey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your opinion about your stay at the hotel with us. We apologize for what happened and we hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Best regards,
Alejandro Castillo
Diver Marbella Hotel Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Just spent 10 days here 23rd of July till 2nd August ,the hotel was ok ,pool good apart not allowed any floats or balls ,next food in restaurant was the same and not hot enough ,not any English communication at all ,the bar staff was brilliant Marcello especially as my mum had a fall he swept in and helped ,lastly the most important thing for me was I had my 9 year son with me and as advertised there would be entertainment for him with activities ,yes there was activities and a team to do these things but they didn't speak English and couldn't understand ,so my son didn't do any activities for 10 days so he spent all his time in the pool and sitting at night time trying to join in not knowing what they were doing because they couldn't communicate .

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pathfinder808720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review as it is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay.

One of the big problem of the entertainment programmes is that we have three different principal tourist markets, British, Spanish and German, but we have also a consideration increase of Belgian, Dutch and Portuguese tourists, which makes a perfect entertainment for all of them and in all languages very difficult. We work very hard every day for improving our activities with a constant formation of our staff. Therefore we offer courses, where we set great the foreign languages.

We apologize for what happened and we hope that you give us another chance and in the next visit your perception of the product received is entirely satisfactory.

Best regards,
Alejandro Castillo
Diverhotel Marbella Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We have just come back from a week at the Diverhotel in Marbella. When we arrived and first saw our room (we only booked basic) we were rather disappointed, our view was of the bin shed and there was no balcony. There was a constant noise from the air conditioning units situated nearby, this made the room rather noisy which was especially noticeable at night. Upon arrival we went to the dining room for something to eat, we could only get something to eat at the snack bar near the pool. There was a fairly decent selection of food available but most of it was lukewarm or cold. The entertainment was entirely in Spanish and not at all catering for English visitors, british children could not join in the games or dances due to all the instructions being in Spanish. The pool was really nice and the indoor Jacuzzi was heated, the pool was not although in the late afternoon the water had been warmed by the sun and was rather pleasant.
The hotel is situated within walking distance to the beach and it is a lovely picturesque walk. There are no other places to walk to nearby to go and sit for a drink.
The hotel is 250 mts away from the local bus route which is on a dual carriageway. Overall it was a very disappointing holiday and will not be returning here ever again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear guest,

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences.

One of the big problem of the entertainment programmes is that we have three different principal tourist markets, British, Spanish and German, but we have also a consideration increase of Belgian, Dutch and Portuguese tourists, which makes a perfect entertainment for all of them and in every languages very difficult. We work very hard every day for improving our activities with a constant formation of our staff.

Further to your comments concerning the temperature of the food, we would like to communicate that our principal concern is to obtain the adequate temperature, the problem results from the different appraisals between Mediterranean countries and the centre of Europe, because in the south the meals are taken more lukewarm. Therefore we make great efforts forming our staff and explaining them this important difference in order to offer food, which satisfy the needs of all our guests.

We will bear your impressions in mind and we will work in improving the marked points in order that in a next visit your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory. We are at your full disposal at any time and trust you could give as a second chance to impress you.

Kind regards,
Alejandro Castillo
Diverhotel Marbella Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is the most unfriendly place Iv ever visited. If you are English avoid it at all costs as they make it very clear they don't like the English. The staff are rude, entertainment is a joke and food I wouldn't serve to a dog. Rooms are dark and dingy and u can't get any sleep with the noise from staff throughout the night, this hotel allows dogs that bark all night and isn't close to anything in walking distance as stated. Advertised as free wifi... It's for 1 hour and it doesn't work anyway. No satellite tv as stated just the one channel of sky news. The only positive I can give is that it is clean however maintenance is somewhat to be desired. Very disappointed and I certainly won't be returning

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank linzi21Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Stor, Gerente at Diverhotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide.

We are very sorry about your comments that our staff services were not very satisfactory; because all our formation is based to improve the kindliness and be professional to our guests.

With respect to the incident regarding the Internet connection, there is one hour free of Internet connection at the reception area every day. However, you coud have ordered the Premium card to get the maximum speed from the room or other areas of the Hotel, like the pool.

We will work to improve the marked points in order that your next visit and your perception of the products received is totally satisfactory. We are at your disposal at any time and trust you could give as a second chance to impress you.


Kind regards,
Alejandro Castillo
Diver Marbella Hotel Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews