We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
19
15
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
15
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach minutes short break roof terrace loved this hotel brilliant hotel your doorstep nice balcony reception staff perfect location old town a great stay tapas sun loungers swimming pool bars and restaurants good size puerto banus
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days great location..nice roof top pool food ok .great value for money...but bar is a bit pricey better off going the chinese supermarket across the road and stock your fridge up with local beers ...but all in all very good

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank knightyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !!

(Our bars maybe are not so cheap as in a supermarket, but surely cheaper than other hotels in the area)

See you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

First time we had been to this hotel and it most certainly will not be the last. The Staff were so friendly from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. Reception staff ,Restaurant Staff and the Cleaning Staff were all so friendly. Everything we requested was granted. We Just loved this hotel. The Staff here made our holiday as if we were unsure of places someone would advise us and their advice was excellent. We can't wait to visit again. Thank you all at the El Rodeo.

Room tip: Our room was on 6th floor which gave us a glimpse of the sea
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon, !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Great location with helpful and friendly staff .Perfect for a short break. Clean and comfortable room with a nice balcony and views towards the sea .Rooftop pool with sun terrace is a real bonus in such a hotel.Buffet meals in restaurant were of a decent standard.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your review ! We are happy to meet your expectations, and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Wonderful stay with a golfing group of 16 in April. Location of hotel is fantastic with everything accessible. Rooms were clean,spacious and recently decorated. found staff very pleasant although lady in dining room could do with being a little more cheerful!!
if anything the bar area could be improved where you cannot get draught beer and lacks any atmosphere. You even must wait for a member of staff to come and serve you. Surprised as i have seen how well bars have done when we & other large Groups have stayed at other hotels on the Costa in the past. Would be great to have full bar facilities which would be the icing on the cake. I would recommend this hotel for location & service.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank finnmccool2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comment about our bar service, and we will do our best to improve it !!


We hope to see you again very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

5 of us stayed here for two nights 20th to 22nd April. The value for money of this place was brilliant!! We shared two rooms and where given inter connecting rooms, this just made everything so much easier for us.
The rooms are spacious, clean and very modern looking.
Staff friendly and polite.
We only had breakfast at the hotel Hotel but for what we paid couldn't grumble although the food could be hotter.
The location of this hotel is spot on and central to everything. Should I ever be heading back for another weekend I wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank lisafE8110MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico L, Gerente at Monarque El Rodeo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews