We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
PricelineUS$61
FindHotelUS$61
eDreamsUS$61
Orbitz.comUS$61
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
364
305
152
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
364
305
152
38
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021

This hotel has a great location, being a stone's throw from the old town and 5 minutes from the beach. . Just make sure that you pay a bit more and ask for a refurbished room (4th to 6th floors) and avoid the lower floors which will be renovated in due course.
Absolutely fantastic breakfast! Quiet & friendly service.
At the Reception, ask for Sonia Alvirez, please. She provided excellent service and also speaks very good English. Ask her also for restaurant tips around the hotel
Family-own business. Father (GM) and the son (Deputy GM) are pretty much on the premises every day and very approachable.
Car parking in Marcado Municipal is less than a 5 mins walk.
Public transportation right in front of the hotel.
PS Noise insulation between room is not great but bearable

Room tip: Pay a bit extra and stay on the 6th floor
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sbokhari53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal Parra, Marketing at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you soon again!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

The one and only thing about this hotel is the location, which is excellent but that is it. I don't know where they got the pictures on this website but our room was the darkest dingest room I have stayed in. The walls are laughable they are so thin, you can hear every snore and fart from your neighbours (and that is not from next door either) The staff are very pleasant but my god the whole place needs major overall. AVOID EVEN WITH THE LOCATION

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank babsred21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal Parra, Marketing at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We are improving our facilities and reforming all rooms as fast as we can.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

I am very happy to casually have chosen this hotel. I had to travel to Marbella for a surgery and I was very concerned about where to recover, well I found this hotel and I could not be more happy especially the first impression meeting at the reception Nacho who was very kind and reliable and met all my needs! It might not be a 5star but it is definitely close enough. Thank you and thanks to Nacho !

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank V676XCsarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal Parra, Marketing at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you soon again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2021

I had been here for 2 nights cause I have to do a research in the village. Staff was nice, they made a picnic for me because I wouldn´t be able to have breakfast at the hotel. Nothing to complaint for.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal Parra, Marketing at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

Beautiful hotel right next to everything beach shops the Square very friendly staff on reception and restaurant lovely room very big lovely bathroom and shower could not fault it would definitely stay again meals were lovely and a bit different being served due to the current situation but staff could not do enough and room wasn't ready when we arrived but again sent us to the restaurant with a voucher for a free refreshment

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristobal Parra, Marketing at Hotel San Cristobal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2020

Dear Susan,
Thank you very much for your nice review!
We are glad you had a lovely stay.
Hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews