We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Agoda.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Expedia.comUS$136
PricelineUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
246
244
71
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
244
71
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town perfect location taxi rank fresh towels top floor sun loungers noise balcony spain marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

We have stayed at Hotel Lima on numerous occasions prior to its recent refurb.
The location of the hotel is incredible, close to everything and only a few steps to the beach and old town.
The hotel itself is totally reformed offering comfortable, modern and spacious premium en-suite rooms.
Excellent value for money.
Reception staff are knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Nothing is too much trouble.
The new rooftop swimming pool and sky bar are an excellent way to spend the evening and enjoy incredible sunsets.
Breakfast in the new street level restaurant did not disappoint
All staff we encountered were friendly and professional.
Would highly recommend Hotel Lima if looking to stay in the center of Marbella within easy, level walking distance of everything.

Room tip: Book in advance during busy periods to avoid disappointment.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nisteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Lima, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us and with other travelers. It is very rewarding to read such fabulous comments, the entire team is very motivated by your kind observations!
We hope to see you soon. As usual, we will try to make your visit a pleasant experience.
All the best and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021

What is it about some hotel bars, that the orders are so so so slow. Was here with a company of friends celebrating a birthday. I think it took 15-20 minuttes getting to Mojitos from order. And then it does not help they where without any taste and flavour. Then ordering 5 tequila shots with salt and lemon - again waiting 15-20 minuttes!! In a normal bar this would be an easy speedy order. If the waiting time is long, the cocktails should at least be delicious - but the Mojitos was a "never mind" with no taste. Location on the roof top is nice and staff was friendly - but so slow! Maybe normal for a hotel bar - but imagine how much money/orders they loose compared to an efficient managed bar.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1980Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Lima, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear Client,
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your feedback is important to us and please know we will use it to make improvements. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this might have caused and we sincerely hope we have the chance of welcoming you back in the future to restore your faith in us.
All the best and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Traveled to Marbella on many occasions, I was curious to try the Lima as the hotel was recently been Re built and a love the central location. From the moment we arrived at the Lime hotel I knew it was a great choice…. the warm welcome we received set the tone, we were 3 hours early for our check in but our rooms were ready. The staff have great friendly attitude and this added to our stay… the hotel is very tasteful refitted we a great history of the original hotel… we will definitely be back

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 747Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Lima, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear Guest,
It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your great review with the team, they will be very motivated by your kind observations.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you soon, as usual, we will try to make your visit a pleasant experience.
All the best and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel - very fancy for Spain. Rooms were compact but spotlessly clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. 10/10 location - moments away from the centre of the old town and the beach. Also a taxi rank 2 mins away if you want to go further away. Would definitely stay again!

Only down fall was the hotel rooftop bar didn’t open until very late so it couldn’t be utilised in the day whilst by the pool. We ended up not using the area much at all because we’d always be heading out for the evening by the time they sent any staff up to it. They would bring drinks up if you telephoned down to them so it was still possible to enjoy a drink there but no one else seemed to use it so it lacked any atmosphere etc.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CJIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Lima, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we are happy to inform you that the rooftop now opens for clients at 13:00h.
We are also glad to know that you will stay again, Thank you for trusting us!
It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon.
All the best and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

This hotel recently reformed, it is perfect located Just right in the center and closed by the sea.
The room are quite small but well organized. Good the breakfast and friendly staff.
There is a bar on the top floor with a small swimming pool.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank martinac0874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana Lima, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Lima Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Martina,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us. It gives us immense pleasure to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
All the best and kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews