We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$415
View deal
Booking.com
US$576
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Melia.com
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$415
PricelineUS$404
eDreamsUS$576
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,586)
Filter reviews
2,586 results
Traveller rating
1,815
508
160
50
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,815
508
160
50
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red level cappuccino bar tagine sea view old town pool area star hotel pool staff breakfast buffet beautiful hotel puerto banus love this hotel sun loungers marbella club abel clarins lopez
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 2,586 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is top class and great value - Capuccino cafe at the bottom of the garden on the beach from walk way is a stunning way to sit and watch the work go by as you enjoy breakfast, lunch or even dinner

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jjr-lugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abel_lopez_ybarra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pepe Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Dear jjr-lugano,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at Gran Meliá Don Pepe with us and the rest of TripAdvisor's community, as for grading us!

We all feel truly delighted to have had the opportunity of hosting you during your holidays and I would also like to thank you for your comments and recognition as well as for your kind words.

Moreover, we are pleased to learn that you loved Cappuccino with its lively atmosphere at all times !

We are all looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

This hotel is in a beautiful location and the pool / grounds excellent. Staff were attentive. Rooms okay but make sure you get a view. The downside is the food. I had a club sandwich which was cooked hours earlier with cold (obviously reheated) fries and the breakfast is truly awful with congealed scrambled eggs, tasteless bullet hard sausages and under cooked bacon. Disappointing and I wouldn't go back at all

Room tip: Get a sea view overlooking the pool / sea
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STMoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abel_lopez_ybarra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pepe Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Mrs. STMoly,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your last experience with us at Gran Meliá Don Pepe as the rest of TripAdvisor's community!

We are sincerely sorry to learn from your disappointment following your words about our Food Services. Furthermore, we are glad you have honestly shared your comments as our policy of improvements and learning is based on them, what let us avoid possible mistakes in the future. However, I am glad to have the opportunity to share with you that all our products are freshly cooked for our guests and that we would have loved to know about these situations in order to fix them right away.

Moreover, it is a pleasure to read about your likeness of the hotel, its facilities and location, as you have perfectly stated: "pool / grounds excellent''. Besides, it is a pleasure to learn about your positive perception of our passionate staff.

Mrs. STMoly, doubtless, we will work on the points you have kindly shared in order to provide the best service as product possible to our guests, which is our main aim.

We all hope too have a further opportunity in the future where to show you the real service Gran Meliá Hotels are well recognized for by welcoming you back to Gran Meliá Don Pepe, your home in Marbella!

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

The Don Pepe has been almost legendary in these parts for some years- now part of the grand melia stable, it offers a relaxing break amd plenty of amenities. Modern in design it has a sort of understated elegance about it. Direct access from grounds to a wonderful beach. Good location for Marbella town if you want to venture out. Staff very customer focussed and good service levels in all areas. Steak restaurant menu a little safe and cud be more adventurous for a 5 star property. However steak was of good quality and cooked to order- medium rare.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abel_lopez_ybarra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pepe Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Mr. Kingpaul100,

Thank you for taking your time to review & share your more than kind words in relation to your last stay with us at Gran Meliá Don Pepe, as the rest of TripAdvisor's followers.

We all feel truly delighted about the wonderful description you have made according to your experience. Your satisfaction as the joy we could see through your comments are our biggest pride as motivation, for what we are sincerely grateful, and specially proud taking into account your loyalty to our lovely Don Pepe over the years.

We also want to thank you for your honesty regarding out T-Bone grill as our main aim is to keep improving and developing ourselves in order to meet our guest's expectations.

Mr. Kingpaul100, we are all looking forward welcoming you back to your home in Marbella: Gran Meliá Don Pepe!

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

Bad - small bathrooms and Steak restaurant very overpriced and poor quality.Good - nice grounds and pool area majority of staff polite and efficient.Overall - 4 star hotel in good locationThis was my 4th visit and I have always been allocated a high floor room, this time I was on 2nd floor and found the bathroom VERY small.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Roy3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abel_lopez_ybarra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pepe Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Dear Mr. Roy3007,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community your experience in Gran Meliá Don Pepe.

We would honestly like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced with our facilities. Our passion for service and will to provide a high quality time to our guests from the very first moment of arrival left us feeling really disappointed for not having met your expectations. In reference to the Steak House, we are sorry to learn that the overall experience ended up being not satisfactory enough and hope to be able to provide alternative dining options in future stays.

Moreover, Mr.Roy3007, please accept our most sincere apologies for the discomfort in the room. However, I am glad to have the opportunity to encourage you to get in contact with us before booking next time so we can inform you about the different room types, all with different sizes in both, bedroom & bathroom in order to ensure you get the most convenient room for you.

On the other hand I am glad to know that you are satisfied with our grounds as well as with our pool area & staff, and we would love to have the chance to welcome you again, I will make sure myself that everything is spot on.

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018

The Establishment is beautiful but the lounge needs more attentive personnel. There were hours without re supplying of food and Drinks. And more variety of foods. More meats salads and a better cocktail service.

Room tip: Provide complimentary water daily and timely. And Clean much earlier within the morning time frame.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank BlackRose1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abel_lopez_ybarra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pepe Gran Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2018

Dear Mr. Inspire36856223179,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community your experience in Gran Meliá Don Pepe.

We would honestly like to apologize for the inconveniences experienced at the lounge. Our passion for service and will to provide a high quality time to our guests in every aspect of your stay, left us feeling really disappointed for not having met your expectations.

However, I am glad to have the opportunity to let you know that we have already implemented a procedure in order to prevent this situation from happening again in our Red Level Lounge or any other establishments.

On the other hand I am glad to know that you are satisfied with our location and facilities, and we would love to have the chance to welcome you again, I will make sure myself that everything is spot on.

Greetings from the heart,

Abel López
(Guest Experience Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews