We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Old Town Marbella

The Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apartment
Small Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
The Apartment
Small Patio
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
The promenade
Exercise equipment by the beach
Looking back at Marbella from the sea
Marble Avenue with Dali Sculptures
Orange Square
Playground close to the Apartment
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Francophi...
Pontivy, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location...”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved our three weeks in Marbella, particularly being in this part of the Old Town. All the local shops provided everything we needed, from fresh fish to wonderful fruit and vegetables. There is so much to choose from as far as eating out is concerned, that we feel people will find their own favourites. For a very special experience, Paella y Mas, (look up the address on Tripadvisor), is worth a visit just to admire the decor! The restaurant is in the centre of Marbella. We used public transport the whole time we were there, to La Canada to shop, to Puerto Banus and even for a day trip to Ronda in the mountains.
The owners of the flat Rachel and David were just brilliant! They have thought of every little detail to make their guests feel at home. The flat is 5 minutes walk from the Orange Square and about the same distance to the Paseo Maritimo. It is the perfect base to explore the town from and we highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over Christmas at the apartment which is located yards from Marbella old town which was an absolute delight ar Christmas . The old town itself is just great to explore, loads of individual shops and resteraunts. Also in the other direction the sea front is probably 200 metres from the apartment which was great for walking out.
At Malaga airport we caught the direct bus to Marbella which was a 40 minute journey costing 12,30 euros for 2 of us. At the bus station we got a taxi to the old town costing 6 euros where
we were greeted by Rachel who went out of her way to make sure we new where everything was in the apartment which was very clean. Our only slight negative is that the apartment is on the ground floor which in the narrow streets of the old town you had to keep your curtains closed, because the lounge and double bedroom is on the front.
Rachel prior to our arrival sent us resteraunt lists and recommendations which was a great help.
Every email I sent she would reply within an hour, she was just faultless.
We would definatly visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Keeping the curtains closed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry O
2 reviews
“Very convenient location”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location on side street from old town and 5 mins from beach. Apartment excellent everything you want supplied. Rachel the owner very helpful. Enjoyed our stay here

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evans03
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is our 2nd time back at the old Marbella townhouse and just as fab as the 1st.

Perfectly situated. Turn right and you enter the hustle and bustle of the old town shops, bars and restaurants. Turn left and you are just a stone's throw away from the magnificent sandy beach. Shut the door at night and it is perfect tranquillity - what more could you ask for.

As we have said previously, Rachel and David are perfect 'landlords' and are certainly living the dream in Marbella - we do envy you both.

We look forward to returning very soon as it is one of the best equipped holiday rentals that we have stayed in.

Tip - Parking can be a nightmare in Marbella. If you are taking a car why not pre-book a guaranteed parking space. We booked Marbella Center car park via "Parclick". It is literally 2 minutes from the house located beneath the Playa Princessa Marbella hotel. We paid 90 Euros for the week. You can drive on and off as many times as you want and being underground parking your car is always nice and cool. Give me a shout if you want any more info on this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location for sure
Liked least: Occassional smell from drains in the little courtyard. But that is just a general observation of Spain anyway.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie S
Kirby Muxloe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect Spanish hide-away”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon after getting married in Frigiliana. The apartment has everything you need and is in a superb location, metres from the beautiful old town of Marbella. We would definitely recommend staying here!!!!!
Very helpful owners too :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;