We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect!”

Review of Villa in Cabopino

Front Elevation.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation.
Rear of Villa and Pool. Lounge Leading to Hall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Front Elevation.
Rear of Villa and Pool.
Lounge Leading to Hall.
Hot Tub & Electric Toldos (awnings) on 1st Floor South Facing Balcony.
Kitchen and Breakfast Bar.
Dining Room.
Comfortable Seating Area and Mechanical Blind For Extra Shade.
Master Bedroom.
Rear of Villa & Roman Steps To Pool
Sun Terrace, Hot Tub & Awnings
Bedroom 2.
En suite Shower to Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bedroom 4.
Lounge.
Front and Side Elevation.
Dining Room and Kitchen.
Lounge Leading to Ground Floor Sheltered Terrace
Hot Tub on 1st Floor Balcony with Toldos & Loungers
Sea View from 1st Floor Balcony.
Lounge.
Pool and Ground Floor Terrace.
Comfortable Seating Area on Ground Floor Terrace.
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Radek L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My first visit to Spain simply could not be better! The villa has everything you didn't even know you needed on holidays. Also Paul and Lesley helped us a lot with enquiries and nothing was too much of a trouble.

The house was spacious, clean and furnished to a very high standard with aircon unit in our bedroom. Although we tried spending a lot of time outside, we often sought shelter in our cool room or in the pool. Our bathroom was accessible through a small hall with separate door, which allowed us to use the space as a separate suite, giving us a bit extra privacy.

We enjoyed our trips to the beach and port that are only 10 minutes away and tried many of the local restaurants and bars. We quickly got into a routine of going to the beach in the evening, when it got less busy, had a few drinks in a beach bar, and went back to have a quick dip in the pool and hot tub.

Surprisingly there was so much to see around as well. We managed to get a bus to Marbella, which was one of the cheapest roller coaster rides in my life (€1.50 per head ain't bad at all!) and enjoyed a walk through along the beach and though the historic centre. Another day we took a ferry from Marbella to Puerto Banus and back.

I definitely recommend this villa and can't wait to visit again soon!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review. I'm so glad that we helped to make your first visit to Spain so memorable. If you ever visit the area again please give me a shout as you will always be welcomed back. Thank you so much for you and your party leaving the villa in such a tidy condition as it really is a help for Lesley as she tries to prepare the villa for our next guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Many thanks for the really positive review. I'm so pleased that you found everything in order. If you ever wish to return to Cabopino again please give me a call at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Many thanks for the fantastic review. I'm so glad that we are keeping our standards up and I hope to see you next year. Next year try the La Lonja bar. The view along the beach at sunset whilst sipping a cold beer is worth experiencing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to assist in making your holiday special. I'll let some of my other guests with children know about the zoo at Fuengirola as it sounds a good day out. If you visit the area again you and your family would be welcome back to the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DandSEsse...
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second visit - Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second time at the villa and it did not disappoint.
We have small children and the property is brilliant for families - a good size and well equipped. The garden area is outstanding with a beautiful pool which is gated off.
The villa is tastefully decorated, spacious and homely. There's a huge BBQ and lots of practical stuff if you need it - laundry room, iron etc.
It's nice and private, just a few minutes walk from the beach and well located for exploring the Costa Del Sol.
Paul is really helpful and great to deal with. If there's a group of you / family holiday I'd definitely recommend!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Many thanks for the fantastic review and the separate chats with your other friends....They've just booked a similar short stay with me next year!!
Im delighted that everything was in order for you and hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing