We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa El Cano

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Fendi Furniture Lounge
Designers Touches and Furnishing
Spacious en suite room
The master bedroom also features a home cinema system
Just one of 12 bathrooms, ten of which are en-suite
Double Bedroom
Gallery
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
One of ten luxury bedrooms
Double Bedroom Ground Floor
Hallway
Terrace
Fine Dining in concervatory
Outdoor pool night light
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helvetica...
Culver City, California
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What's not to like.. Great views, amazing facilities, sun, pool, golf. Every aspect of the villa exceeded my expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas M
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A stunning Villa offering luxurious accommodations and gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Working in the luxury villa rental industry I've had the opportunity to experience many high-end properties throughout Mexico, the Caribbean and Europe. While El Cano is in the price point of the mid-range villas I've stayed at, it certainly competes with the very best of them!

The attention to detail provided by Helen (property manager) and Vali (on-site manager), ensured that our entire group felt both welcomed and assured that we would not have a thing to worry about the moment we walked through the door.

The Villa itself is stunning and being spread out over such a large grounds, gave the feeling that it was never crowded even though we had 20 adults and 2 children. The facilities are a huge bonus with many in the group taking full advantage of the tennis court, putting green, indoor and outdoor pools, hot-tubs and sauna.

I was very pleased to find that the kitchen was very well designed to cater for large groups between the 5 fridges, 2 freezers, 4 ovens, etc.. and our chefs made use of it to great effect. The dining space outdoor is the perfect way to end each day reflecting on the activities of the day together while watching spectacular sunsets over the hill.

This is an ideal spot for golfers with the villa literally overlooking the picture perfect Los Flamingos course. You don't realize how close it is until you are actually walking up one of the fairways and see 'your' villa looking down on you. Remember to allot some time to spend at the palacial club-house. Between the marble pillars, iron work, fountains, wall paintings and piano playing, you do get that 'regal' feeling no matter how your game was.

We all had such a great time and only wish we could have stayed for longer to further explore the many local activities and sights, but hopefully we'll be back to pick up where we left off from.

Many thanks, Nicolas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tennis court, kitchen and outdoor dining.
Liked least: having to check-out! :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P
British Virgin Islands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Paradisiacal Top Notch Experience”
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

There are absolutely no words to describe how beautiful and unique this property is and how perfect the stay was from start to finish. Helen, the property manager, has left no detail unnoticed when it comes to the presentation and comfort of the villa. She is wonderful and truly runs a tight ship. Vale was a great host and his lovely wife was always available when we needed her assistance with tidying up. The views are breathtaking and the pool area is a great place to sip some drinks and cool off during the day. We hired a chef (you can ask Vale or Helen to set this up) and I highly recommend doing this if you are a large group. No one wants to be shopping, prepping and cooking while on vacation. Also, hire extra maid service, it's worth it. In a nutshell, you have everything you could ever possibly need, from tennis courts to indoor swimming pool to golf courses this place is in a great spot to a myriad of fun things to see and do. I have returned home with very fond memories and with hopes to have the opportunity to come back. 5 Stars all around for El Cano.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amenities and the views
Liked least: If I had to pick something, it would be the limited access to a beach.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Reading
1 review
“A Quite Simply Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Villa El Cano is exactly as described and even better in reality.

We were a group of 16 golfers and were so impressed with the Villa that we are taking it again next year, probably with a group of 20.

The Villa is ideally placed for golfing groups, with two very good courses (Los Flamingos and Al Farini) right on its doorstep and several other high quality courses in the vicinity.

The Villa is furnished to an exceptional standard. It is huge and can easily accommodate large groups. Each bedroom is very spacious and has its own en-suite bathroom and most bedrooms have their own plasma screen television.

The catering facilities are fantastic, with a large kitchen/dining area inside and a lovely BBQ/marquee area outside. Everything is designed with large groups in mind; for example, there are several large fridges, two dishwashers, large dining tables with numerous chairs and so on.

The views from the Villa are fantastic, particular in the evenings when the sunsets are spectacular. The Villa is designed to allow the maximum possible natural light to enter it and to enjoy the views from the main communal areas.

There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, an outdoor jacuzzi and a sauna. There are also large garden areas and the Villa's security is very well managed.

We were able to use the private tennis court and putting green which form part of the next door sister property, Villa el Cid.

The owners could not be more helpful, courteous and co-operative and accommodated our every need without complaint or delay. The Villa is cleaned on a daily basis and is kept to an immaculate standard.

I cannot recommend Villa el Cano highly enough and cannot wait to return there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole design and feel of the villa, which allowed 16 of us to enjoy each other's company but also to relax in privacy when desired.
Liked least: I cannot think of any negatives for this Villa.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irish_Tra...
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This place is a little piece of heaven. Amazing views, great facilities, very comfortable, and just beautiful. Highly recommended!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Walking out of my bedroom door & striaght into the pool!
Liked least: WOuld be nice if it was within walking distance of shops.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing