We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Garden and house
Just moments to the beach
Your scenic walkway to the sea
The new scenic walkways to the beach
Roof with a view
Puerto Cabopino - boats, bars & restaurants, just 5 mins walk
Front garden from guest entrance
Near the beach
Unmissable Marbella, just 15 mins drive
Scenic Ronda, just 1.5 hours away
The lovely Casa Madden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sphaveagr...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

I don’t know where to start! We had the most amazing time at the Garden Cottage!
The accommodation is just beautiful! The garden cottage was more than a home from home: A great big bed, lovely decorated sunroom, private mature garden, free wifi , big comfy towels and a fantastic patio. We hardly used the sun terrace with lovely views over the sea, as we felt so comfortable just sitting on our little patio area.
Jane is the perfect host: giving tips and advice on how to treat sunburns (with malt vinegar!), where to go sightseeing and just having a quick chat before she goes walking with her dogs.
The beach is only a 5 minute walk away and you have a choice between the busy family orientated ‘Andy’s beach’ and the nudist beach at ‘Las Dunas’. Both offer sun lounges and great little bars with local food and drinks. We preferred the very quiet nudist beach with tranquil views over the sea.
We had such a great time and are so sad to leave- we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the cottage was just so beautiful!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2011
Hi Sandra, thanks for taking the time out to write this great review which is especially flattering coming from a hotel professional! It really showed that you two had a good holiday as you looked like new people when you left here. Clearly, Casa Madden was a good choice for your special anniversary break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay Desmond. Your son Connor looked like he was really enjoying the garden, the wild parrots and the birds and of course hanging out with my pets. J x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JorgeCalg...
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our most enjoyable stay in a month of Spain”
Reviewed 30 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This was our favourite stay during a months vacation in Spain. The accommodation was top notch and Jane is an absolute gem. We so thoroughly enjoyed every minute and the extra touches supplied by Jane although not required made our stay perfect. The cottage was very clean, exceptionally comfortable and well outfitted for any length of stay. Being 12k in 2 directions from major centers, close to very good dining, next to a wonderful beach that caters to naturist and textile alike(stay west of the beach cafe for the best location) and within easy reach of most of what the Costa del Sol and southern Spain has to offer, you could not ask for a better place to stay. Take our advice and book your stay with Jane at Casa Madden either in the cottage or the apartment, you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2011
Hi George and Lorna, thanks for your review. Hope all is well with you back home. J & D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 27 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Coming home to it
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolAnnA...
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful introduction to the beauty and friendliness of Spain”
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Jane Gould is the perfect hostess, welcoming you whenever you arrive (even after 11PM!). Her apartments are beautifully appointed with everything you could want. The delightful rooftop patio offers a stunning view of the Mediterranean and the lush foliage in the surrounding beach area. Walk along the beach to restaurants; sun on the private patio; relax in this charming setting; drive or bus on into Marbella. Jane gives perfect directions to get to her place and you'll definitely want return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2011
Good morning Carol, thank you so much for your charming review! It is really appreciated. I do hope you will come back to Casa Madden soon.
Jane xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing