We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$233
View deal
Expedia.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Destinia.com
US$183
View deal
Hotels.comUS$289
PricelineUS$232
eDreamsUS$233
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
153
64
19
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
64
19
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Such a nice facility in stunning nature and moreover such a dedicated and friendly staff. The room, the kitchen, the golf course were beyond our expectations. We definitely recommend for those who look for peace and well treatment. Already started dreaming about next trip.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cavit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioReal RioReal, Otros at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cavit Y,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Río Real Golf & Hotel.

Sincere Regards,

Rio Real Golf & Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Perfect location for relaxing days in a quite environment on a superb golf course. Small but nice pool area. Because of closeness to Marbella, the missing dinner capabilities in the restaurant is no problem and doesn't impact the stay.

Room tip: Eagles suite with "Stay & Play" is a perfect choice for golfers.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioReal RioReal, Otros at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear spepet,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your trip to Río Real Golf & Hotel.

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and we do aim to improve upon them. We are still coping with the awful months we all have endured but are glad to be open once again.

Sincerely

Rio Real Golf & Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

If your looking for a resort type course but it still within a 5min drive into town, then this is your place! Everything from the quality of the hotel, bar, restaurant, pro shop and obviously the course was awesome. The service from all the staff is second to none from the minute you arrive. I’ll be definitely going going back. Even my wife, who has only been playing for 18months really enjoyed.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank valleyslegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioReal RioReal, Otros at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear valleyslegend,

We enjoyed very much reading your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you kindly for your magnificent words about the quality of our services and the friendliness of the staff. We are very proud to read that you enjoyed your stay in our cozy boutique hotel and our fantastic 18-hole golf course surrounded by a tranquil and serene environment.

We very much look forward to your next stay with us at Río Real Golf & Hotel

Warm regards from the staff of Rio Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here for 3 nights at the end of February and had a fantastic time.
The rooms were very big (we had a par) and all overlook the 11th hole. Very thoroughly cleaned each day.
The golf course was fantastic. We both have handicaps of 20 and 22, and found it to be challenging but achievable. Loads of entertaining holes but the bunkers are very deep and the holes are well protected by them. David the golf pro was particularly friendly, and really encouraging. All the staff were lovely!

We did have some other guests who were playing very aggressively behind us on the Saturday, despite us being right behind the group in front. If you’re looking for a relaxing round I would say don’t play Saturday pre 1. That was our mistake, and the other 2 rounds we played on Friday and Sunday were much more enjoyable and all the other guests much more relaxed!

All in all a great trip, we will be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J9821TOlaurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioReal RioReal, Otros at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Laura G,

We are glad to read your wonderful review. Knowing that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel and playing on our golf course is the best reward for us. We thank you for your warm words about our staff and without a doubt, know we have the best professionals in their sector that are passionate about their vocation.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to write about your amazing experience with us and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincere greetings from the Rio Real team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We had learned that the management had done some serious changes over the last year to improve the quality of the restaurant, both in the kitchen as well as services, and we decided to give it a new try for Valentine. It was a pleasure to note that the rumor was correct, the staff provided excellent service throughout the evening and the food was delicious! The meat was cooked to perfection and we had a great evening with our friends.
We have also tried the daily menu several times, and again thrilled to say the food is now to the standard one would expect at such a beautiful place.
This uplift is highly appreciated and I hope this change will last forever!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Service
Thank TRE1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RioReal RioReal, Otros at Rio Real Golf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear TRE1805,

The entire Rio Real team would like to thank you for your wonderful opinion.
It is an honour to have lived up to the occasion, both in our gastronomic offer and in our service. Your words are an incentive for us to continue working and improving. We hope to see you again very soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you again.
Thank you very much and ¡Hasta la próxima!

Best regards from Rio Real staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews