We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with incredible view and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MIRADOR PICASSO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karen B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment with incredible view and fantastic owners!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment on the strength of previous reviews and the promise of a fantastic view from the kitchen, and we were not disappointed. Straight from booking we had great contact with the owners who, as we were traveling with a 1yr old, promised airport pick up with baby car seat and a cot for the bedroom. Both owners picked us up and made us feel really welcome right away, pointing out places of interest on the way from the airport. Muni speaks perfect English and Carmen entertained our son who was bemused after his 1st flight. the apartment is on the 13th floor but there's 2 lifts and a lovely communal entrance. You enter straight into the bedroom, then through to the lounge, and finally the kitchen/ balcony with THAT view! We arrived at night but even then, it's impressive. In the morning, we were overwhelmed at just how much you do feel like you're on a boat. Our 1st breakfast sitting at the table in the sunshine will be one to beat! Carmen had provided provisions to make a lovely breakfast. There's a great supermarket within 10 minutes walk and a smaller shop not far behind the apartment, both open til 9.30/10pm. The apartment is within walking distance to all attractions and you have the wonderful beach on your doorstep. The unique selling point in our opinion though, is the owners. The pick up/ drop off at the airport regardless of flight time is great. They even let us stay the full day on our leaving day as our flight was at night as their next guests didn't arrive til the following day. They show you around the apartment, provide food (and beers), then leave you to it! Fully contactable through WhatsApp/ phone if needed.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment and would love to return.
Thank you Carmen&Muni

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owners
Liked least: Not staying longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to be so close to the sea”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment , awesome view, we enjoyed the stay, being so close to the sea, we loved the sunrises seen while have the tea.
We'll surely be back soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbymarc
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for two for beach & city”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are very satisfied and are already considering re-booking. Carmen and Muni are wonderfully helpful and friendly - being picked up and delivered to the airport is a big plus. It also gives an opportunity to get to know one another. The apartment is as described and as others have mentioned. We found it was large enough to be comfortable for two. All the basics are provided, including beach towels: very welcome. The view is astounding, day and night. We enjoy walking; the apartment is perfect for walking along the beach or beach promenade as well as for walking to the old town. Within 20 minutes most any restaurant in center city is accessible by foot. The lovely new harbor area and the wonderful tropical park fronting the old city are less than 10 minutes walk. For those who need a bus, several stop from about 5 minutes from the apt. Bus 3 also can be used to the main train station. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and made use of the beach even in December. For light sleepers, it might be worth having ear plugs as walls are thin and if it should happen that somebody above or below or down on the street is a bit inconsiderate, these can help assure a good night's sleep. Noise is not a problem, unless the sound of waves crashing below is annoying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, view, and the friendly owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTELA S
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is exactly as all the guests have raved about. It is wonderful in every way. Great location, fabulous views of ocean, sunrise and sunsets, the port... besides the exotic and unique decoration..The shower was great. We felt we were being cleansed in body and soul.
And the best for the last, the owners, Carmen and Muni. Their hospitality is beyond words.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brid1
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Spectacular views out to sea”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very quaint and quirky flat. The entrance is through the bedroom into a living room with an extra bed, sofa, table and TV (only Spanish stations) and out onto the balcony where the kitchen is located. There is a small but efficient shower room off the living room also. The kitchen is well equipped (no oven), fridge, microwave. My daughter and I spent a week here in April, weather was divine and we enjoyed getting to know the local area. It is 10minutes walk to the centre of Malaga, Calle Larios etc. There is a small supermarket locally and a very friendly restaurant on the beach opposite the flat. The owners collected us and dropped us back to the airport, they were always on hand to give an advice etc. The only criticism I have is that I would have liked an electric kettle!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing