We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$110
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Trebol(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$154
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$158
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
296
315
94
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
315
94
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsingle roominside roomcervantes theatreexcellent locationsmall hotelbreakfast is servedplaza mercedboutique hotelrecommend this hotellight sleeperminute walkshort break in malagastay there againfriendly hotelrestaurants and shopswithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is actually very nice. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. The room was pleasant and well-lit for reading, There is a nice roof top patio, though it is enclosed so you do not get any views. Breakfast is provided at a near-by restaurant, novembre, but is is a bit on the skimpy side. Coffee is available in the lobby.
The hotel is located very close to where you want to be as a tourist, which is a positive, bur see below for the negative.
I had two major problems with the hotel. Our room faced the street, calle Alamos, which was very noisy. Even with the window shut, we were disturbed regularly by people shouting, car horns and radios and just the general unpleasantness associated with late night crowds. Ask for a room in the back.
The second problem was with maintenance. Our sink was almost completely plugged, so drained very slowly. We asked to have it fixed, and it was clear that someone had looked at it, but it was still very bad with junk floating back up. It did not leave me with a good feeling.
Stay here if you wish, but try to avoid our problem with the noise.

Room Tip: Choose a back room.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank calgaryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, Gerente at Hotel Del Pintor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our small boutique hotel during your stay in the historique centre and please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered with your sink during your stay.

I am really concerned about your opinion as we failed this time.
We work hard to provide an excellent service and personal attention, also quality is one of our main standards. I thank you again for your imput and would welcome another opportunity.

The entire team at the hotel have enjoyed having you with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. I therefore remain at your entire disposal to make your future bookings and ensure an unforgettable stay.

Best regards!

Sergio Barroso,
Front Desk Manager,
Hotel del Pintor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Hotel is very close to tourist attractions - but try going away from Plaza de la Merced and Plaza de la Constitución and you find many much more interesting local bars, restaurants and shops. Also visit the Museum of Málaga, just through the tunnel on the far side of Plaza de la Merced.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisalora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, Gerente at Hotel Del Pintor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Chrisalora,

Thank you for such a nice comment about your recent stay in our small boutique hotel Del Pintor.
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the location.
Malaga is a wonderfull city to discover. Hope to be your home in the city for next time.

Best regards!

Sergio Barroso,
Front Desk Manager,
Hotel del Pintor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The hotel is well located, but is overpriced for the quality of the room. My room had no external window, smelt and there were ants in the bathroom, not good enough for the price. Breakfast was also very poor. I booked late so didn't have many options in Malaga available, i would recommend trying somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JRK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, Gerente at Hotel Del Pintor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear guest,

Firstly, we appreciate your review made, so your valuable time taken on making these comments because our customers comments are the best assistance in our daily improvement.

Our small boutique hotel has 17 rooms. Customers appreciate our personal service, cleanliness and location. Our rooms can be exterior views or our courtyard design.
When we have availability, we can accept your requests.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for not reaching your expectations so we would be delighted of having a new opportunity of proving our high standards in product and service in accordance to our category.
Best regards!

Sergio Barroso,
Reception Manager,
Hotel del Pintor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a good basic hotel located on the edge of the old town close to bars, cafes & restaurants. Easy walk to la Alcazaba. 10 min walk to waterfront & bullring.
Hotel staff friendly, helpful & welcoming. Rooms are clean & hotel in general is spotless. There is complimentary tea & coffee in foyer which is great. A little road noise but not enough to keep you from sleeping. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room off street will be less noisy.
Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carri_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, Gerente at Hotel Del Pintor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Dear Carri,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel boutique in his recent visit to Malaga and thanks for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that we have exceeded their expectations. Our purpose, as you prove your words, is not to offer just accommodation. We like to offer a complete experience of our city. I hope your return soon, here's your home in Malaga.

Best regards,
Sergio Barroso,
Reception Manager,
Hotel del Pintor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Meet and greet was pleasant and they made a massive effort in understanding the language difference. The room we had was small but there are a variety of rooms. The roof top is available to smoke. A coffee machine in the foyer is available and free to use. Free also are some herbal teas. For Nespresso or a plain breakfast tea, ask at the desk and they will make one for you at a cost 1 euro 40 cents or there abouts. The hotel itself is perfect for visits to the old town, the parts that are listed on all the guides for you to see. All the restaurants are also available as well as the regular shopping stores. Each of the rooms is air conditioned, which was just essential of an evening when coming back to the room to cool off for a while. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. TV with local channels, some music channels and world news. The hotel also rents bikes for those that are inclined. An elevator operates smootly to take you to you floor. Malaga is not difficult to cycle around. The rooms have ensuites and a safe. If I was going back to Malaga, I would certainly have the hotel on my list of possibilities.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergio B, Gerente at Hotel Del Pintor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Mr. William,

Thank you so very much for your opinion about after your recent stay in our small boutique hotel Del Pintor.

It is indeed an honour that you should have chosen our Hotel in which to stay for your very first visit to Spain and I am so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction here. I must say that it is very gratifying to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

I am also glad that you managed to get around to visiting some of the places that I suggested and hope that in addition to enjoying the more traditional tourist areas you also managed to gain an in site into the real Málaga!

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, should you think of returning to this area in the future. It would be a pleasure for us to see you here again and have you spend some more time discovering Malaga in our small boutique Hotel.

Thanking you once again for your good wishes.

Yours sincerely,
Sergio Barroso,
Front Desk Manager,
Hotel del Pintor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews