We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Trebol(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$75
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$103
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
331
157
40
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
157
40
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking malagahonesty barmarble floorssuperb viewssmall hoteleach eveninghotel restaurantcity centrethe buslovely hoteltakes about minutesstayed nightsrental carvisit malagaamadorbalconyrestaurante
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We only stayed one night due to a late flight arrival. A GPS is helpful if you are driving there. The lift was broken during our stay, but the staff were helpful and carried our bags down to our room and up again when we left.
The rooms were fine, we had a small balcony and a wonderful view over the city.
The restaurant was ok for the evening meal, but the breakfast is nothing to get excited about.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wino68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel has many good points but it is a good 20 minutes out of Malaga, therefore making a car totally necessary.
Staff are friendly and polite. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Many people come for the restaurant as it is highly thought of. The food was good with an interesting menu. It was middle of the road pricing.
Breakfast was typically continental and not to everyone's liking, certainly not my other half who took exception to the over cooked fried eggs.
The main reason why we would not return is the distance from Malaga, but we're glad we had visited.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LJP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

As many other reviewers stated this boutique hotel is within easy taxi drive ( 9-11 Euros ) from the busy city center. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean ad bright. We were offered an "upscale" room for an additional 10 Euros /night with a nice balcony. A great bargain. Rooms are spacious by European standards.Great views from the rooms on the modern Malaga and the coast and mountain ranges.
Very quiet.
Make sure you have a GPS if you drive to the hotel otherwise it will take you a long while to find it.
Furniture is a little outdated but clean.
Wonderful restaurant ( Amador ) . The chef is I believe the brother of one of the owners and has been sponsored by a lot of celebrities. Reasonably priced and excellent food. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: request a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This small boutique hotel, just 11 rooms, is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at. We can highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay somewhere different and special while visiting Malaga.

The hotel is situated high up on the hills overlooking the city, in a stately classic white villa. It is 15 minutes by car or taxi into the city centre.

We had a superb welcome from one of the two brothers who runs the hotel. He made us feel very special and welcome and took the time to show us round before guiding us to our room. It made a very welcome change from the usual anonymous welcome you get at most hotels, where you are made to feel like you are just another guests signing in.

We booked the Junior Suite which was superb, lots of special touches which show this is a hotel who care. The room has its own private balcony with amazing views of Malaga, the sea and the hills surrounding the city and its own sun bed.

All areas of the hotel were superbly furnished and immaculately clean. There is a outside private swimming pool and sunbathing area, with a fridge of drinks which you take on a honesty basis, marking down anything you have taken.

Throughout the hotel you find wonderful pictures by the Dutch artist Irene van Vlijmen, who is the late mother to the two brothers who run the hotel.

The hotel restaurant the Amador, the Chef is the second brother, has a well-earned reputation for excellent food and we can certainly confirm that. We ate there on both nights and the food and service was excellent with the added bonus of spectacular views of the city. The chestnut soup we had on the first night was the best soup we have ever tasted.

There was a lovely buffet breakfast with a wide choice of cold and hot food and once again lots of little things that made you understand how committed the hotel are to superb customer service.

Throughout our stay the staff were excellent, could not have been more friendly and helpful.

There was a very good wi fi sevice and the hotel has excellent air conditioning throughout including in all bed rooms.

We will certainly be staying at the Villa Guadalupe the next time we visit the city.

Room Tip: Junior Suite with breathtaking views
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueJim126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

If you want to visit Malaga but don't want to stay in the loud busy city center but close enough to get there quickly by car or taxi , this is the place ! Sitting only 1.5 miles (3km) from city center perched on top of a hill in a residential area overlooking the city and water and a spectacular view of Malaga. The restaurant food and view was excellent. Actually the best food we had while in Malaga. The rooms (we had a terrace over looking the city) was basic but clean, with comfortable beds , not large nor luxurious but nice and the cost was a bargain for everything you get. The breakfast was very good, the staff went out of there way to make our 5 day stay a delightful experience. We used the hotel as a base to see Malaga and several other towns like Marbella, Granada, Ronda etc. They also have a very nice pool to lounge at. We highly recommend Villa Guadalupe !

Room Tip: Spectacular view and great food !
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdadwangchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews