We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
30
24
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
30
24
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is situated one night air conditioning taxi euros reception airport centre train city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

As our flight to Belfast on 10th Oct was cancelled due to blasted French air traffic controllers strike of which we knew nothing until at check in desk in airport, and after 4 hours waiting in a queue were told first available flight to Belfast was 20th Oct, were eventually put on coach and brought to this hotel (2nd attempt as original hotel easyjet was to take us too was full). We arrived after midnight tired and frustrated after ordeal at airport and while hotel is typical Spanish not in typical tourist area the check in staff were friendly and helpful. The room while small was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom and the air con was fantastic on a hot sticky night. There was a lovely courtyard in the middle which hotel is built around where we could enjoy the sunshine.
We had to buy breakfast (a roll tea/coffee orange etc as easyjet had not as yet emailed hotel to say meals were included. The reception staff were fantastic. We managed to book flights via sky scanner to get home at our own expense as it wasn't convenient to stay another 10 days and reception printed the boarding passes, told us what buses to take to airport etc. One of the cleaners even walked us to where the small supermarket was as we had to buy extra toiletries. The food being typically Spanish was tasty and the waiters were friendly and very helpful.
Overall could not fault this hotel and its staff as they cheered us up. (Wish same could be said of easyjet airport staff who more or less abandoned us).
Thank you reception and restaurant staff, your kindness, friendliness and help was greatly appreciated at a difficult time.
Couple from Ballymoney, Co Antrim.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _lesliejcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz R, Director de Recepción at Romerito, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Good morning, many thanks for your stay and for the time spent writing these comments. It was a pleasure for us to have guests like you in our Hotel. Kind regards, Reception Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night whilst travelling along the coast.
It suited our needs to find somewhere to park easily and away from the busy roads of Malaga. The easiest parking we have had in two weeks!
We were very impressed from the moment we arrived:- friendly and helpful reception staff, clean, comfortable and bright room.
There is a lovely courtyard in the middle. Attached is a restaurant so you can eat outside in the courtyard. The waiters and the food were good.
Fantastic value for the money. We could not fault it!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tour556465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz R, Director de Recepción at Romerito, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Good morning, many thanks for your stay. You can return again when you want. Kind regards, Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Decided to stop here with friends after looking at some previous reviews and glad we did what delight for the price.

The hotel is situated in the Los Prados area of Malaga, there is a bus stop outside of the hotel which takes you into the centre of Malaga for €2.60 one way, this runs every 15 minutes ( travel time into town about 20 minutes).

Check in was efficient and the staff were very friendly & helpful.
The rooms are all in a square configuration with a beautiful court yard in the centre of the hotel.
Rooms were clean and were cosy couldn't ask for more, everywhere was spotless.
We ate at the restaurant two nights out of the three and the food was typically Spanish plentiful and very tasty what a treat.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, throughly enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank colin8358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

As other reviews have pointed out this hotel appears to be in the middle of nowhere. We did try to go for a little walk around the area but found very little and soon scuttled back. However the hotel itself was very clean, modern and the rooms were adequate if a little small. The staff were very friendly. The food was good and very reasonably priced. We had the menu of the day consisting of 3 courses with a drink for 11 Euros (August 2017). Breakfast was a fairly standard Spanish affair of coffee, orange drink and a sandwich for about 4 Euros - eaten in the amazing courtyard. Altogether it was perfectly good for a place us to stay on stop over on the way to the airport. The only sour note was the taxi to the airport. The taxi from central Malaga to the hotel was about 9 Euros. In contrast the taxi from the hotel to the airport, roughly the same distance, was 21 Euros - including an extra charge for the privilege of calling the taxi to the hotel. Not a charge that I have ever experienced in the UK. Not the hotels fault but something to be aware of.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DGremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Romerito is a great little hotel , rooms lovely and clean and friendly helpful staff however it is literally in the middle of nowhere not a bar or restaurant in sight .
You have to get the number 20 bus which you get opposite side of the hotel to take you to the main centre of malaga .
Wouldn't recommend for family's but as a couple it did us just fine and if you don't mind getting buses then you'll be fine .

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aimeevturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews