We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
DottyLinc...
Lincoln
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fab apartment and location”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot fault the excellent communications I received regarding the booking and the stay at this apartment. It was amazing. The location is superb for the historical part of Malaga allowing you to explore this magnificent city. Everything we needed was in the apartment and the terrace made it extra special such a lovely area to sit and relax even though it was December when we stayed the weather was superb. For those who are less mobile there are 83 steps to climb but it's well worth it and the climb got easier. I am going to book the apartment for our stay in October . Thank you to Jorge, Rocio and Gema for everything xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the apartment
Liked least: Probably the 83 steps, but was worth the effort
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chillihit
Whitstable
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Views over the city”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great few days staying in this flat. It's probably not for you if you don't like steps or heights, but if they don't worry you the reward is a light airy apartment with sweeping views across the city to the hills beyond. The roof terrace was lovely and we enjoyed a leisurely breakfast there each morning . The kitchen was very small but was pleasant to cook in as there were lots of windows you could open to get a view out and plenty of air. The hot water heater was very good and we never had to wait for a shower.

Don't worry when you arrive if the street looks a little unprepossessing - it's just a few steps away from the smart shops and restaurants of the town centre. It's about 20-25 euros for a taxi to the airport, and about 8-10 euros for a taxi to the Botanic Gardens (absolutely lovely- leave a whole day and do the walks). It's an easy 10-15 minute stroll to the harbour area, which is lovely, especially the gardens which run the length of it. The indoor market is amazing (10 mins walk) - we preferred it to the one in Barcelona as it was less crowded. Great tapas and a good place to go if you want to do some cooking at the flat. There are hundreds of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Our favourite spot was the outside square of El Pimpi overlooking the Roman Theatre and Moorish castle - treat yourself to an afternoon glass of sweet wine and some of their fabulous desserts (some of the guidebooks say it is expensive, but not by British standards and it really is nice).

Communication with the owner, Gema, was easy and we were met at the flat by Rocio - all very friendly and no problem. There is a supermarket just around the corner (nice bread and the bars of dark chocolate with almonds are really nice. Fresh produce is much better from the market).

We loved Malaga - nicer vibe and better food than Barcelona. And palm trees and parakeets by the harbour - what could be better?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: Small point but it would have been nice to have some normal sized wine glasses in the kitchen!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for so lovely words! I wish you a great trip back Home. Always wellcome again to my home. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOH2012
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic terrace overlooking Malaga”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Gema's flat is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The terrace was my favourite spot for a drink in the evening or reading a book over lunch. It is breezy and has a great view over the city. Gema's left detailed information on the highlights of Malaga which was really useful, and her friend Jorge was also very helpful, suggesting places to visit and even got a replacement key for us in case the first one didn't work so well. I really couldn't have asked for anything else. Tanks Gema!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
140Freque...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment in Malaga historical centre. It's off Carreteria which we consider to be one of the most vibrant areas of Malaga (particularly at night). Its a short walk anywhere else you want to go such as Larios or the port. The apartment is airy, spacious and very well kept. The best bit in my opinion is the outdoor terrace. Its an excellent size for a city centre apartment and while we were there it got the sun all day. The only negative aspect of the apartment is the stairs up to it as its on the fourth floor and there is no lift but its not an issue unless perhaps you have a lot of luggage. Communication with the owner was great and Rocio who let us into the apartment was lovely and very helpful as well. We will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthEast...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Right from the beginning of the booking process we had a feeling that this was going to be a great week in a great apartment in a great city. And we were right! The owner's communication was brilliant throughout confirming everything immediately, responding to emails promptly and with full answers and providing those extra bits of information and help that show you how much someone really cares.

We were warmly greeted on arrival and taken up to the top floor - beware, there isn't a lift and those stairs seem to go on forever - to the most beautiful, spacious, carefully decorated from-top apartment. What a joy, it was so clean and everything was exactly as described. The rooms are all a good size - only two of us in a 2 bedroomed place so we had lots of space, but equally roomy for 4 adults or a family - and well equipped. The terrace is a delight and you get a great view of the old quarter of Malaga and all the sounds, smells and character of a vibrant, multi-cultured and exciting city. It's perfectly located too and only a short walk to the Cathedral, to Picasso's museum, to the Alcazaba, the Teatro Romano, the port/marina, the beach (nearest is about 10-15 minutes) and has numerous great tapas restaurants close by.

Shops are easily reached too. Anything from major department stores to local boutiques, quirky gift shops and supermarkets. Nothing is more than a short walk.

We totally loved Malaga and are already planning our return. If we're very lucky this apartment will be available for us again as we simply couldn't hope to find anywhere better! Thank you to Gema for making our stay in Malaga muy bueno! Muchas gracias x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing