We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will stay again!”
other travellers have booked this property
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Plaza Merced where the apartment is located
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The building. It is in Plaza Merced
Plaza Merced where the apartment is located
Bathroom 1
Spacious shower
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Layout
Views from the apartment (Pedestrian street)
Views from the apartment (Pedestrian street)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue J
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will stay again!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully presented city apartment which provides an excellent base for exploring Malaga and the locality. Clean, airy and everything needed for a comfortable stay. The owners are welcoming and happy to help in any way they can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality and presentation.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxx56
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient and Stylish”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights and found the apartment to be modern, beautifully presented and well equipped. It felt safe and very comfortable. We were received by a friendly lady who didn't speak much English but had been kind enough to have the apartment ready for our early arrival at 11am. The only hiccup was working out how to remove the door key from the front door. Answer= turn it horizontally and pull. Doh! One bedroom had a large window that opened on to a quiet street and the other one was internal with no outside window-just a small window that faced the traditional inner atrium. Some people may find it claustrophobic. The apartment is located at the top end of the old town and the building front door opened on to a lovely square where there are plenty of restaurants-including an excellent vegetarian restaurant. There are only a few small food shops so don't expect to find supermarkets on every corner due to the locals doing most of their daily provisions shopping at the fabulous food market which is a 10 minute walk away. In fact, everything that you want to do or see in Malaga is a 10-15 minute walk away! We enjoyed an evening tapas tour with Michael from 'Tapas in Malaga'. It's the most entertaining way to find restaurants that are off the beaten track and avoid the tourist traps. There is a taxi rank on the square for a convenient €20 trip to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: internal bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flora6666...
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful extended stay.”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

To echo all the previous reviewers, for us the apartment, location, and owner were all top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Malaga and look forward to returning to this comfortable and clean apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great support from Marta, the owner, and her team.
Liked least: Nothing. We liked it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sal750
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Superb little haven”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi in the Plaza into the heart of Malaga`s old town I just new this would be a lovely place to stay. We arrived early and informed Marta so in the meantime we sipped a cool beer at the restaurant beside the apartments front door! Marta arrived shortly, and brought us up to the apartment giving us a full run down on anything we asked about the apartment and the local area. She is so knowledgeable, we wanted to go to a gym and she advised us were to go.

The apartment is fully equipped right down to a nespresso coffee machine, "home from home", grocery shop is a 2 minute walkaway, hairdressers the same. This apartment is so nice and I cannot recommend it highly enough its finished off to a very high end standard. First class. Well done Marta and Thank you.

We ate breakfast in the apartment and fully intended to cook our evening meals there but to be honest the value, variety and choice of restaurants in this area of Malaga is second to none. Its a no brainer you can eat out easily for as cheap as you could cook it. Its much nicer to just soak up the local area and people than to sit inside albeit in this amazing apartment. We stayed with another couple for a week and visited some of the sites, soaked up the atmosphere and also walked to the beach for at least 4 of our days there. Malaga Old Town is a beautiful place to stay and we will definitely return to stay in this apartment. There is not a negative thing to say about our trip only that we were sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style, facilities, information, everything really
Liked least: The time out lights on the stairs are a little too quick to go off
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
950mjt
Twickenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Malaga Apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in Picasso's birthplace. Interior design how we have at home didn't expect that in a rented apartment. Across the square to the old town and within walking distance of the Port and beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing