We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very stylish, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning-living room
Green room
Grey room (twin bed configuration)
Grey room (double bed configuration)
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Dinning-living room
Apartment detail
Apartment detail
The building
Views from the apartment (Pedestrian street)
Views from the apartment (Pedestrian street)
Plaza Merced where the apartment is located
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
u_luv_can...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very stylish, excellent location”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was very easy to find, a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport. The building is old but very well-maintained and has some nice restaurants on the ground floor. We really enjoyed sitting out in the sunshine and having tapas at La Plaza Tapas. The flat was spotless - as was most of Malaga! - and well-equipped. The only small niggle is that the living room furniture doesn't lend itself well to relaxing but it wasn't a big issue. Everything is of a good quality, and we had an excellent night's sleep. Our orientation to the flat was conducted all in Spanish by a lovely lady, who managed to convey all we needed to know even though we didn't speak the same language. The location is great - i the same building where Picasso was born, and on Plaza de la Merced, within a 5 minute walk of the centre of Malaga and about 2 minutes to Alcazaba, a fort built in the early 11th century and a great place to spend an afternoon exploring and seeing the amazing views out over the city and port.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2014
Thanks you for your comments, they have been very helpful.

To improve the comfort in the living room, we have bought a bigger and more comfortable sofa. Sure guests will enjoy this new sofa in two weeks.

I and my husband can speak fluenty English but sometimes we cannot meet guests because our job obligations. In this case, a nice lady, who take cares of our apartments, meet guests and show the apartment to them. Anyway we like to keep in touch with our guests during all their holidays to know if they need something or want some recommendations.

Hope you see you again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can be noisy in back bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2014
Thanks you for the review.
You and your family are wondeful and we are very pleased to having you again.
To improve your experience in our apartment and improve your comfort, we have installed English channels and bought a bigger and more comfortable sofa. Sure you are going to enjoy them next time. See you on April.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
england
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSUK2008
Willesden, London
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic location in the heart of Malaga!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment.

Marta was very helpful during the booking process and she was able to accommodate our itinerary. We had a late flight that arrived into Malaga at approximately 11:20pm (we arrive at the apartment at 12:30am) and a late departure flight that departed at 10.00pm (we were able to use the apartment as long as we needed, we just put the key though the letterbox when we left).
When we arrived at the apartment we were met by Marta’s lovely parents, Angeles and Saturnino. They showed us around the apartment; it was so nice of them to leave us some provisions (tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits, milk and household stuff - dish and clothes washing tablets) to get us over the first few nights; handy, even though my wife had already pack a supply of provisions.

The apartment is stylishly decorated, it was very clean and kitchen has all the mod cons. The apartment is well kitted out and has A/C, WiFi, Iron, towels, linin etc. The apartment block has a lift, handy when drunk on sangria!

The apartment was perfectly located in Plaza de Merced. There are about 10 restaurants in the square and across the square to the left of the taxi rank, there is a street that leads to the roman ruins and the alcabaza with another 10+ restaurants. The Roman ruins is about 5 mins away. The cathedral is about 7mins away.

There is an indoor food market and a supermarket about 2 mins away, it is located across the road from the Picasso museum (as you come out of the apartment block, turn right). I visited the food market to buy my fresh bread, fruit and fish in the morning. The fish is very cheap and very fresh. There is a lady located at the back/right hand side of the market (she is the one that you can hear shouting), she fillets and prepares the fish for you…My Spanish is non-existent and so is her English, but she was very helpful. There are also a few good butchers and grocers. I do like to cook when we go away because you can appreciate and experience the quality of the produce, but we also ate out a lot.

Taxis are cheap…well compared to London and the taxi rank is located across the square. It cost 25euros from the airport to the apartment. 7euros from the plaza to the train station/ bus depot (if you want a trip to the Alhambra in Granada).

You don’t need a car if you are staying in Malaga. The beach is a short walk…walk to the tunnel and beach is approximately the same distance again from the other side of the tunnel.

We knew we were in a good area…you just had to look at the expressions and gestures from people who were eating at the restaurants when you went into and came out of the apartment…priceless.

The Plaza has a real buzz in the evenings, outdoor restaurant seating, people socialising and children playing in the square. Is seems like people come to the square to socialise.

All in all…perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, the decor and the hosts!
Liked least: Back bedroom can be a bit noisy at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of the accommodation and location
Liked least: nothing. it was fab
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing