We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Trebol(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$144
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$208
US$158
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
653
444
90
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
444
90
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barjunior suitegreat locationart deco styleoverlooking the squareplaza de la constitucionthe main hotelpedestrian only streetchristmas lightsconstitution squareuntil nooncentral locationold townpicasso museumhuge bedstandard roomfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Very well situated on La Calle Larios, just bear in mind that if travelling by taxi that this is a pedestrianised street, get the taxi to drop you at Plaza de la Constitución; the hotel is just 100m around the corner. Keep your eyes peeled as the entrance is discreet and blends in with the stores around it. Had a room on the 4th floor overlooking La Calle Larios, plenty of noise and activity with Christmas lights/music every evening but quietened down after nine pm so no issue for me! The atmosphere was great. Breakfast was good with a wide selection at the buffet, and served until 12, so no rushing down before it ended! No tea or coffee making facilities in the room which I would have liked; just a selection of (overpriced!) snacks and drinks. Staff were friendly and helpful and tolerant of my very limited Spanish!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sean076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Sean076,

We would like to thank you for trusting Room Mate Larios and for sharing your experience with us.

We really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Accomodation Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Visited the week before Christmas and had a lovely stay. We chose a window without windows as the hotel is located on the same street as the famous lights in Malaga and had 5 undisturbed nights sleep. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds and staff were all friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Gillian S,

Thank you so much for your beautifull words and for trusting Room Mate Larios in Málaga.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Accomodation Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We drove from Sevilla and arrived around 9p.m. It was the night that they were lighting the town center's Christmas tree. We got caught up in the traffic and the crowd trying to find the parking near the hotel. It took us about 1.5h while on the navigation we were only 6min apart.

The location is right in the heart of the city center and shops. So, it is very busy and noisy but it is only a walking distance to major attractions of the city. The room could use a facelift. Carpets looked old and rusty. Staff was nice and helpful. The room was fairly clean and the breakfast was just Okay. I found it ironic that in a city that orange trees are everywhere, they'd serve store bought orange juice. Since we previously stayed in another Room Mate in Malaga with a higher quality, I know for a fact that Room Mate Larios will not be my first choice next time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellieilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Ellieilb,

We are very sorry to read that you found a lot of difficult to arrive to the hotel driving. The city is on construction and some navigators must be updated to have the real information about directions.

We really hope you enjoyed your stay in Málaga in Christmas, because it is a very special time in the year and we always try to make you feel like in the "house of your friend".

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Accomodation Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel with lovely views, very comfortable room and friendly and helpful staff. Delicious buffet breakfast. Five minutes walk to Picasso museum and right on the main shopping street. Very quiet with windows closed and was warm and cosy during our winter stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bananacakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Bananacakey,

Thank you very much for your wonderfull review and for share your real experience with all of us.

We are looking for welcoming you again in Room Mate Larios.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Accomodation Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Good modern Hotel centrally located near the major historical attractions, bars, restaurants and shops.
The welcome and ongoing service from the guys on reception are the real strength of this hotel.Probably about the best I have came across. A real credit to the hotel.
Only 5 or 6 minute walk from where the Airport bus drops off, or 12 minutes from train station so very handy and no real need for a taxi..
Nice rooftop bar (open subject to weather conditions) with views over the city rooftops.
Decent breakfast but many good options close by.
Unfortunately, sleep quality was poor because one night there was a party in the function room below us until the early hours, and in addition a lot of street noise right through the night on each night of our stay.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LariosJefaRecepcion, Director de Recepción at Room Mate Larios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Anita T,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments about your stay in Room Mate Larios.

We are very sorry to read that because of the central location, and because of the events of Christmas you found a little of noise. We hope that you enjoyed so much during your holidays.

Best regards,

Mª Carmen Navarro
Accomodation Manager
ROOM MATE LARIOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews