We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveller rating
1,089
1,074
299
81
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
1,074
299
81
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant old town top floor excellent location picasso museum hotel guests central location per day small pool shopping area mini bar bars and restaurants standard room city break tapas visit malaga marriott
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with good facilities and friendly staff, who spoke English well. Nice beds and shower. Good location close to centre. We were given an upgrade because of our honeymoon, so attentive. Minor issues:breakfast quite expensive (18€) and WiFi not so strong. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anniek v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again son.
Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Great views of the marina but don’t have a room on floor 14 below the terrace restaurant. It’s not terrifically noisy but a bit annoying when trying to sleep before/after midnight. The room was kept very clean and generally it was quiet.
The location is perfect: in front of the marina and park and on the edge of the historic district. There are plenty of restaurants close by serving an enjoyable variety of food.
The concierge and reception staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chris o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

Regarding your comment about the room on floor 14, we regrets the inconveniences and we suggest for the next time reservation, please contact the hotel directly so that we can write down your preferences and explain the different options we have to you specifically.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve.

It was a pleasure to have you stayed with us.

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Having had a great day in Malaga and a good couple of hours at the rooftop pool (great views - see photos) of the AC Hotels Marriott, we were utterly astounded to find that the restaurant offered no vegetarian dishes at all - completely embarrassing!! Get it sorted Marriott

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Mr Christian M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

As you can imagine, I am very dismayed to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your stay with us. I can imagine how frustrating this must be for you and apologize for the inconvenience experienced.

I gently inform you that we have a variety of salad and some other vegetarian dish on request. However, we would have really appreciated if you had told about your needs to Terrace Manager on Duty. He would be more than happy to assist you with that.

Please excuse us for the inconveniences caused and feel free to contact us should you have any additional comments or requests.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Check in /check out could be better - warm greetings were not there, information about the hotel was not given, no engagement at all.

Rooms were okay - very central and can walk everywhere from the hotel.
Ac must be change- it was boiling hot the whole time!
Comfy beds
Good shower
Fantastic amenities

F&B
Room service was great, very quick, up selling and has engaged into a conversation
Rooftop bar was amazing, great staff up there!

Doormen were good -
Lobby needs seating area -
Pool is too tiny and needs more sun beds -

All in all it’s okay - but definitely not a palacio in my point of view.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank iamyvettecarreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Ms Yvette C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.
As you can imagine, I am very dismayed to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your stay with us. I can imagine how frustrating this must be for you and apologize for the inconvenience experienced. This is not the Marriott service we strive to provide.

Please, be aware that our Front Desk Manager will personally take actions and continue training our staff.

Regarding your comment about our pool, this is according our building space and are as appear in pictures we have published in our web page

Please excuse us for the inconveniences caused and feel free to contact us should you have any additional comments or requests.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

My first praise of this hotel, is the convenience, it was located in walking distance to restaurants, shopping and historical sites. The service from the staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet at this hotel was perfect. There was quite an array of fresh food to choose from. The rooftop bar and restaurant served amazing delicious food, and has great views of the city, especially beautiful at nights.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank MYPURPLEJOURNEYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio with the TripAdvisor community.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had the chance to enjoy our privileged location in the city center with everything close by.
I sincerely look forward in exceeding you expectations during your next stay with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews