We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,581)
Filter reviews
2,581 results
Traveller rating
1,064
1,055
294
81
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
1,055
294
81
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant great hotel old town top floor excellent location picasso museum hotel guests sea view central location per day mini bar shopping area bars and restaurants small pool standard room city break tapas
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,581 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This is my second stay in this hotel and both experiences have been great. It is central to everything you could want bars,restaurants,shops etc. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the beds are so large and comfortable. The rooftop is stunning with amazing views over Malaga city itself. I have found the staff very helpful and pleasant and it is such a great area to relax have a drink and soak up the sun. The prices of alcohol are very reasonable in comparison to some other Hotels.
The restaurant is also great both meals have been gorgeous and not too over priced.My only criticism is the service in the restaurant was a little slow and the staff seemed disorganised.However my husband and I love Malaga city and The Palacio and will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: South side sea view
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 952patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Malaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

I've been staying here for about ten years. The location and staff make this the most perfect choice. The staff are lovely, the guy at the rooftop pool during the day is charming and attentive, as is the barman downstairs. My room was cleaned quickly and properly as soon as I left which is rare these days. The rooftop pool is great fun and an evening drink there is a must. The location allows you to look all over the city, walk to the best restaurants and the port area. It is worth getting a sea view room as it overlooks the port and park. There are many fine hotels in Malaga, a lot newer and grander but this is a classic. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank accipitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Run away!!
Half of the rooms have an inside view, so no hope to see anything else but a wall...
The beds are the worst I ve ever slept in!
The fournitures are very basic.
Bathroom is the only nice thing in the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for sharing your opinion with us.
As you can see in all reservation sources, we have 7 types of room, the one you reserved is the cheapest and it's interior, which means no view to the street. If you want to have sea view you should reserve this type of room.
Regarding your comment about beds, they are all brand new and we have very positive feedback from guests related to them, anyway we would be grateful if you had communicated us any issue related to your bed in order to sort it out immediately.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

In a great location.This hotel has a beautiful roof top and pool. However the staff at pool are not helpful or accommodating in any way. As a reward member and paying guest you are treated no different than the public off the street trying to take in the views! You are crammed in the back corner behind the bar to get a lounge chair that is no where near the pool. You have to go to bar to get waited on, although there is one waiter trying to accommodate outside guest. They should be regulating the pool area for paying guest to have the best access. The rooms are average and clean , but location and view make up for the lack of service. If you are wanting to be pampered on vacation probably not the spot for you. If you are willing to take care of your own needs then it will work for you! It’s somewhere between a 3.5 to 4 rating. The concierge and front desk are friendly and helpful, the wait staff need some improvement!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want to thank your comments.
I would like to know more exactly about my staff behavior. However, we would have really appreciated if you had told about your needs to Terrace Manager on Duty. They would have been more than happy to help you in any matter.
Please excuse us for the inconveniences.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Go in the door, up to the roof and order a cocktail whilst enjoying the most amazing views - it’s the best , after a day of shopping and sightseeing . There’s a swimming pool for guests- the service isn’t great but the views make up for it

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank swaddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear client,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio through TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews