We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,586)
Filter reviews
2,586 results
Traveller rating
1,067
1,056
295
81
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
1,056
295
81
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant great hotel old town top floor excellent location picasso museum hotel guests sea view central location per day mini bar shopping area bars and restaurants small pool standard room city break tapas
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,586 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Stayed here for my wife's birthday - very stylish - clean comfortable. Didn't eat here at night but breakfast very good - if a bit expensive £17 a person. Malaga was a great place to visit - lots to do - old and new parts. Climbed to castle ( u can get a bus ! ) Money saving tip - The airport bus stops right outside the hotel and cost £3 per person as apposed to £35 in a taxi.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank AberdourScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear AberdourScott,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio through TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

King regards,

AC Hotel Málaga Palacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Will jump right to the rooftop bar - wonderful wonderful wonderful. The 360* views are breathtaking - you can almost touch the tip on the cathedral and enjoy the view of the old town and see as far as the mountains catch your glimpse. Walk to the front side of the terrace and you have the sea view with the ships and boats coming in and out. Grab an aperol spritz and stay there until the sun goes down - one of the most amazing golden sunsets can be caught here.
Rooms are nice and tidy, definitely go for the seaview.

Room Tip: go for a room with a sea-view, even better - get one with terrace
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Eva B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Malaga Palacio through TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

King regards,

AC Hotel Málaga Palacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

It's funny, isn't it, how one aspect of a stay can have an impact out of all proportion on what you think of a hotel. After 8 days here on holiday, we'd been fairly satisfied with the location of the hotel, the view of the sea from the room and comfort of the beds.

At checkout, they agreed to store our luggage for the rest of the day as our flight wasn't until very late in the evening. When we checked that it would be okay for us to take a shower in the changing room by the fitness room before we left for the airport we were told categorically that this would NOT be allowed! Meanness or what? We'd spent over £2000 with the hotel during the week and the 'rules' don't extend to a shower.

It was a source of some glee to find other people sneaking a shower when we decided to ignore this petty rule and take a shower after a hot day in town. The other people there also couldn't believe this rule and felt insulted by it. Especially by the fact that having said we couldn't use it they had no means of policing it.

So there you are, AC by Marriott - you've probably lost about £10,000 in repeat business next year by your no-shower rule.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony on the 11th floor
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 339,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Trip Advisor Community.

Feedback from our guests is a very important tool for us as it enables us to pinpoint our weak areas and to improve accordingly.

As you can imagine, I am very dismayed to hear that we did not reach your expectations during your stay with us.

We regret that our hotel is not a beach hotel (a resort) where you can access to courtesy rooms. We have the gym for guests and as you have seen, it is very small. For that reaseons we can not allow that our guests take showers there. In case, guests wants to have a shower, we can offer a room for day use with a reduced price.

Please excuse us for the inconveniences caused and feel free to contact us should you have any additional comments or request.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I am hesitant to write this review as it is difficult enough to get a room here but the truth be told this is possibly the best hotel in all of the South of Spain, definitely the best hotel in Malaga. From the rooftop pool to the stunning views in all directions to the extremely friendly staff, the clean and spacious rooms and the best location in Malaga this hotel is one of kind.
We went for a weekend and had such a special time we flew back the next weekend and it was just as great. When can you say that about a hotel and its staff?

Room Tip: High Floor-- Ocean or Cathedral view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Michael R,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Málaga Palacio with the Tripadvisor community.

We are beyond happy to read that we met all your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in exceeding your expectations.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for sharing your experience.

King regards,

AC Hotel Málaga palacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Just drinks on the rooftop bar this time, but next we`re in Malaga we`ll stay here. What a superb place and close to the shops, the Cathedral, the port and all the tourist attractions. We enjoyed a quiet beer whilst making the most of a refreshing breeze under the bluest sky. Quite perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC_MAP, General Manager at AC Hotel Malaga Palacio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Kathy b,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the terrace of AC Hotel Málaga Palacio with the TripAdvisor community.

We are extremly happy to read that you had a great experience at out terrace. Did you have the change to have lunch or dinner with us?

Thank you again for sharing your comments and experience.

King regards,

AC Hotel Málaga Palacio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews