We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,624)
Filter reviews
1,624 results
Traveller rating
407
678
309
135
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
678
309
135
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus premium room evening buffet malaga airport plaza mayor outdoor pool sea view plenty of sunbeds beach bar near airport reception staff buffet style half board minutes from the airport bus service quiet location sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,624 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed 3 nights and our room was comfortable. The room needed a little TLC. Service was excellent. Number 5 bus stop is right outside and it takes you to the port. Property is also close to the airport. We enjoyed the evening buffet with lots of variety and priced very well. We had a sea view that was amazing. The only downfall was the lack of non smoking outdoor areas. We would have like to sit out on our balcony to enjoy the sound of the sea but people smoking on their balconies made it not enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We liked this hotel so much we have just visited for the second time. Great position so that all the rooms have sea views. A great place to enjoy the sun, swim and eat well or catch the bus into Malaga.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank D9651MWpatrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Stayed here in September with a tour group. Very nice hotel big spaces, large bedrooms, very clean, balcony, sea view. There is a good sized swimming pool with loungers. The breakfast was the usual continental and limited hot food. In front of hotel at the beach there is a restaurant and one further down the beach. Shop also close by. Wish my stay was longer here.

Room tip: All rooms have balcony and sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Clean, hotel in good location for airport but dated and in urgent need of full modernisation and refurbishment. Staff excellent and efficient. It's an okay hotel but not 4 star and not worth the cost. I'll stick to Barcelo hotels in future

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Al_Tully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Old hotel, not very clean, too expensive - missing love to details...
Examples:
All hotel without pictures. The room has just walls.
Cattle in the room, but only decaf coffee. I used the coffe the first day - the second day no replacement.
You can pick drings from a bar - but they would not serve.
Spa/gym closed on the afternoon - so I could not shower befor leaving to railway.
Doors are really old and there are loud when somebody enters leave the room.
The water of shower splashes e erywhere where you don’t like
Etc...
This hotel need urgent refurbishment/renovation. Until then, NOT recommendet!

Room tip: Until reforb, choose an other hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank daniele397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews