We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$148
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$216
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trebol(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$279
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
341
386
140
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
386
140
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill overlookingoverlooking malagarooftop poolprivate balconybull ringbus servicetop floorsuperior roomlovely hotelrooms are spaciousgreat roomstayed for nightstown centreold townlovely citymalaga citycastle
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Great location. The view is stunning. The rooms are an average size and not very well furnished. I would recommend spending most of your time outside the rooms. There is a rooftop pool, it is small and not heated. The food is excellent, there aren't any good restaurants close by so I would recommend eating at the paradore restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mayhsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadordeGibralfaro, Manager at Parador de Malaga Gibralfaro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for writing your opinion about us. Yes the location is fantastic, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed also our pool. The restaurant is also a nice place were to have food and also enjoy the stunning place.
Because of being alone on the mountain of Gibralfaro it is imposible to find another restaurant close to the parador, but with a taxi or a walk in a few minutes you can get to some of them.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Everything was perfect, except the typical hard spanish matresses, but in all Paradores they do have the same Problem. Actually I'm woundering why we should be the only customer which would prefer very soft matrasses.Everything else was perfect

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank G4052JTandreasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

A fabulous location at the top of a hill next to the Castillo. Every room has a great view of the town and port.
The restaurant is a must if you stay here. Expensive compared to places in town, but you get what you pay for. Good food, excellent service, and that amazing view. Also they do a sitting at 8pm, so you can still see the town and sea as you start your meal, and then watch as the lights come on.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

we had a night at the parador and enjoyed the unique setting "high" above malaga.
rooms were OK, although we agree on some comments that the metall beds have a a look and feel of a hostel, and not of a quite expensive parador. had dinner at the restaurant, food quality was very good. it´s a little bit sad, that the whole unit is lacking some freshness - there is nothing visible which indicates a little bit of modernity. it seems to be typical for non-privately operated businesses ... to mention also: very friendly staff!! recommendation: walking back from the city is OK, but taxi is not more than 6-7 EUR, so depending on condition it might be worth the investment ...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night at the Parador with my husband and we absolutely loved the location, away from the crowed city, and the view. We decided to have dinner at the restaurant and the food was disappointed, really not good for 4 stars hotel. The breakfast was even worse, and too expensive. The selection of bakery was inedible. It is really a shame because the hotel, particularly for its location, is amazing. Rooms are spacious, clean and with breathtaking views.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MicolFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews