We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely complex and apartment but you DO need a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 42 El Presidente

Beach restaurant with childrens play area, and roof terrace overlooking Gibralter and Africa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach restaurant with childrens play area, and roof terrace overlooking Gibralter and Africa
Spacious Dining area master
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Beach restaurant with childrens play area, and roof terrace overlooking Gibralter and Africa
Spacious Dining area
master
View from entrance of Lounge dining area, doors onto terrace overlooking pool
Bedroom 2, has own ensuite
Kitchen
main ensuite
Beach Restaurant, and white sunbeds, Beer, wine and Cocktails! On doorstep
View of grounds from terrace
view from terrace
Heated pool
Main pool
Heated pool in winter
Our Beach.  2 Minute walk away! two beach bars available
Our beach bar, with regular live music and roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claire b
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely complex and apartment but you DO need a car!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Very enjoyable stay at this quiet complex. The apartment was spacious (penthouse) and the grounds are well maintained by the local gardener. The complex was pretty quiet when we stayed as we travelled towards the end of August into early September but our teenagers enjoyed the large swimming pool.
The beach is quite a long walk over a footbridge which is over a busy motorway and so it was handy having a car as it was far too hot to walk such a long way.
Within a 15 minute walking distance from Bel Air, you will find the pretty village of Cancelada.....some very nice restaurants here, especially Casa Miguel and Aiden's Bar & Grill.
If you have a car its worth driving into Benahavis which is up in the mountains but only takes approx 15 mins. Here you will find some lovely little lanes with an abundance of restaurants to choose from.
All in all, a very plesant stay.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Hi I am sorry I confirmed the stay, but I have just realised that you didn't stay on El Presidente, so this review is incorrect. I will contact holiday lettings tomorrow. Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddieboy1...
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spent 10 days at 42 El Presidente, and had a great time. Location of complex is excellent with access to great range of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Actual apartment is in a great location on the Urbanisation, 30 seconds from main pool, and 5 minutes from the beach.
Some of the décor could do with a bit of freshening up, but no big deal, as the apartment had all the facilities that you would expect. If you want everything to be 100% perfect, you should stay at the Marriott or the Senator Banus, and pay for the privilege.

As others have pointed out, a car is an essential tool to navigate the Costa and beyond, unless you are in a town centre. Only gripes we had with the apartment, though in no way detracted from the holiday, were mainly down to the fact that we were travelling with two young children:
- Some of the electrics were exposed and light switches taped up.
- Lots of ornaments meant we were constantly worried about "little hands"

Claire was really helpful, waiting up to greet us when our flight was delayed, and even brought some essentials so we could have a cup of tea and some breakfast.

All in all, great value, and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unable to connect to the WiFi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Hi, thanks for your lovely review, and more importantly the constructive comments regarding lights and switches. I will deal with this and ensure everything is rectified immediately. Hope to see you again soon. Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, fantastic location,perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I spent 9 days in this fabulous apartment with my husband and 3 daughters, 10,13 & 14 and we were all in agreement that we didn't book it for long enough! As recommended, we hired a car for ease of travelling around, and for those necessary trips to the Supermercado!! But there were so many bars & restaurants withing easy walking distance, we only used the car for longer trips, eg Marbella about 20mins, and Gibralter, 1hr. The apartment was everything we could have wished for- bright, very spacious, spotlessly clean and fantastically positioned,overlooking the gardens and main pool. My girls were delighted with the Wi-Fi which they could even pick up at the pool!! The beach is only a stroll away, with 2 beach bars/restaurants, one in either direction. A perfect holiday, lots to do, so much we didn't get done, we will definitely be back !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living area, and location
Liked least: Main pool was closed for 2 days for cleaning, but we had access to the other pools in the complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee M
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I've stayed in El Presidente twice before so I knew the area well. I took my 2 young kids (6 & 12) with me this time for a pool/beach holiday. The apartment was perfect, in lovely condition, spacious and had all the facilities expected. It overlooked the main pool and was just a few steps from the heated pool. Everything was safe, secure and child friendly. We met and made friends with another family on day 1. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars were within walking distance, as was the beach. Other towns were a short drive away but to be fair, you don't need to venture far from the apartment.
Claire, the owner, made everything simple for us and the entire trip was effortless. My kids didn't want to come home. We'll be back next year for 2 weeks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the pools, security, spacious apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaAZN
Elstree, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful grounds”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family (two adults, three children aged 12, 10 and 7) stayed at 42 El Presidente for the last two weeks of August. The second bedroom was easily spacious enough for three children. The master suite was big and lots of wardrobe and drawer space. The kitchen and bathrooms were well equipped but a little dated, the closet shower is teeny and the one over the bath leaked terribly. However, this did not spoil our stay. The flat could be improved by an update and access to decent wifi! The owner, Claire, was really helpful and accommodating which was great. The grounds were maintained to a really high standard, although we felt the pools needed to be cleaner. The biggest downside was the hostility we faced from some of the permanent residents, who openly resent the summer renters. Mostly older British ex-pats, they complained if the children around the pool were noisy (!) and sent security guards to the pool, who screamed at the children in Spanish; horrendous experience and has put us off going back. However, the flat is in a great location on the complex and the complex is in a great location for all things Marbs! Lots of shops, restaurants and sights to see all very close by.

Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing