We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful villa, with everything you could need!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Lar

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bryony P
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful villa, with everything you could need!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I visited Casa Lar last summer for two weeks with my partner and parents. The villa itself is perfectly suited to everyone, whether you are visiting as group of friends or as a family with children, there is everything you could possibly need for a comfy stay. It is furnished to a high standard with plenty of space in all rooms. The pool and large garden area is where you will want to spend all your time though, with a covered outdoor seating area to cool off under during the day and enjoy meals straight off the BBQ on at night. Nearby there are plenty of attractions and beautiful restaurants to visit in local towns and if you are into your shopping I would recommend a visit to Conil.

Casa Lar offers all the peace and privacy you want on your holiday with all the amenities you might miss whilst away from home. We will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool & garden area.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie B
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday retreat for the Family”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in September 2014

I travelled to the villa with my partner and in-laws in September 2014. The weather is fantastic at that time of year in Spain and the villa itself was as equally impressive and proved amazing value for money. The pool was a great size and excellent for my partner who is a keen swimmer and the gardens were well maintained and offering a great BBQ area for poolside dining.
The villa gave a touch of rural Spain whilst also being in very close proximity to supermarkets and local tourist towns, Chichlana and Conil; shopping complex San Fernando and fantastic beaches including Barrosa.
If you are keen on great places to eat we would highly recommend travelling to the hill top village of Vejer which is about a 30 minute drive from the villa but gives stunning views and offers amazing cuisine. We absolutely loved our 2 week stay and cant recommend this villa enough.... so much so that we are keen to go back as soon as we can!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great villa, beaches & food”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We went to the villa with family & friends and its a lovely spacious, well looked after & fully equipped villa with everything you could possible need & more. Great pool area & really private with air con for them hot evenings in the summer. The garden is well kept with plenty of space for cars & plenty of lemons to go at from the lemon tree. The beaches are fantastic & there are some great places to visit with some wonderful restaurants with a mixture of foods available. Close to Jerez airport & only a 5 minute drive to the stunning beaches. Plenty of good golf courses in the area & lots of shops & bars for all ages. We were lucky to be at the villa when the 'farrier' was in town which is a huge celebration which is 2 mins down the road & it has rides, impressive lighting & great fireworks at the end over the river. What a great place & can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry P
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb holiday experience”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Superb villa with all the amenities you would ever require with a fabulous pool and surrounding gardens and private parking for many vehicles should that be required. Its a very quiet and peaceful area with all the amenities of the large town of Chiclana close by and the magnificent "la Barossa" beach within easy reach by car. Its an excellent location to explore the cities of Cadiz, Jerez and Seville as well as the "white villages" that surround this area. All in all its an lovely holiday getaway for all ages.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay in fab villa”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here with a group of friends last summer and had such a wonderful holiday. The villa has everything you could need so you feel right at home. It's in a great location too...peaceful and relaxing while still not too far from the action! The pool was just perfect for us. Big enough for a proper swim and just splashing around as well. I can imagine it would be a fab place for families as well as groups of friends. Would definitely go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$117
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing