We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and rude.”

La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana
Description: Restaurante italo-mediterráneo perteneciente a la cadena de restaurantes La Mafia se sienta a la mesa. ¿Quieres vivir una auténtica experiencia gastronómica?
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurante italo-mediterráneo perteneciente a la cadena de restaurantes La Mafia se sienta a la mesa. ¿Quieres vivir una auténtica experiencia gastronómica?
Reviewed 2 July 2022

The food was wood, the service was wrong. They got the bill wrong and wanted us to pay it so that their bosses wouldn't tell them anything.... It was 60 euros more, I don't need to say anything else.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 821link
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, Marketing at La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon 821link. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations, as is always our intention. Regarding the matter of the wrong account, it was a simple confusion with the table number. Our intention was never the one you mentioned. We are sorry we did not convey this to you. On the other hand, we are very grateful for your comment so that we can continue to improve day by day.
Best regards - La Mafia Chiclana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Pasta is precooked. It came cold and they reheated it in the microwave.

The food tasted synthetic! One of the worst restaurants I’ve been to

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Julianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, Marketing at La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2022

We are grateful for your feedback as it helps us to improve and we are sorry that your experience with us was not to your liking. We assure you that we do our best to satisfy all our customers. Best regards - La Mafia Chiclana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

There is no big or varied supply of restaurants in this area and in this time of late pandemi.

But this restaurant excels with nice atmosphere and a menu with pasta, meat, desserts, beyond a supply of different and well made pizzas.
And this evening they even had live music with a talented young singer.
Recommended!

Date of visit: February 2022
1  Thank lazze51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, Marketing at La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2022

Thank you very much for your recommendation, Lazze51. Your words are very important to us. We hope to see you again. Best regards - La Mafia Chiclana :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2022 via mobile

Not very special overall. Feels like what it is - part of a chain. Two of the four mains had to be returned to the kitchen as they were cold in part and the staff didn’t look surprised by the request. Bland experience overall.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, Marketing at La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Good afternoon Richard, we thank you for your comment because it helps us to improve and we are sorry that your experience with us was not to your liking. We take note of your feedback. Best regards - La Mafia Chiclana :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

We had lunch here at the end of October so the place was not very busy. However the service was very good (it could have been poor with bored staff) with the food coming out at sensible intervals. We tried the carpachio de ternera, the tataki de carne and one of the new dishes Giganti de cordero lechal en salsa de Pedro Ximénez y foie. All of them were delicious.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank owi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, Marketing at La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Thank you very much for your recommendation, owi666. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to meet your expectations. Best regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana also viewed

Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Chiclana de la Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to La Mafia se sienta a la mesa - Chiclana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.