We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find! ”
Review of El Aljibe

El Aljibe
Reserve with
El Aljibe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 641 Restaurants in Cadiz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Un restaurante especializado en cocina gaditana y de mercado, en la que se funden distintos aromas, texturas y sabores para llevar a la mesa lo mejor del mar y la tierra: excelentes patés, pescados de la bahía gaditana, carnes de la sierra, guisos tradicionales y deliciosos postres.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, wonderful food and a lovely ambience made this a perfect place to spend an evening. The staff were particularly helpful in dealing with my tomato allergy. Excellent advice on wines too. We will certainly return next time we visit Cadiz..

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Aljibe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your assessment, we hope that the food has been completely to your liking and that you return very soon to continue enjoying the flavors of the bay.

A greeting.

Restaurante El Aljibe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

What a lovely time we had in the restaurant, the staff was extremely well presented and very knowledgeable. The food superb excellent quality and reasonably priced. We started with a prawns and scallops gratin for my wife and i had the tuna ceviche. It was immaculate good portions and at € 2.50 unbeatable,then suckling pig for my wife and a fillet of beef for me. again very generous ,suckling pig off the bone and very moist and tender the fillet cooked to perfection with a red salsa to die for. Pancakes and chocolate fondant (her and me)were also top class. We will come back. Muchas gracias. Stéphane and Fiona

Thank Stephane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Aljibe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Customer

We appreciate your comment and we hope you enjoyed our restaurant. We will be happy to come back when you want.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We wanted to have just a local stake, we asked the the tourist info point, and we ended up there: we asked for a stake to share we got robbed instead: 104€ for lunch for 2!
It feels like a tourist trap, I will make a police report for being charged and unfair amount.

Thank linoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Aljibe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Customer,

First of all, apologize if your experience has not been pleasant. We will work so that this does not happen again. We encourage you to give us another opportunity, we will surprise you.

Regards and until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Vi visited today El Aljibe for both lunch and dinner. Their tapas were excellent and the Andalusian tasting meny likewise. As a bonus the prices are reasonable and the service very good. No excuse. Just visit the restaurant

Thank Karsten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Aljibe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018


Dear Customer,

We appreciate your comment and we hope you will return to our restaurant soon.

Greetings and we wish you a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We just went for a dessert and drinks, beautiful and cozy restaurant, nice people and ambiance, we didn’t have a meal but menu looks good

Thank pattydiaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Publinegocios C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Aljibe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Customer,

We appreciate your comment and we hope you will return to our restaurant soon.

Greetings and we wish you a good trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Aljibe also viewed

Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to El Aljibe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing