We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right in the heart of everything”
other travellers have booked this property
BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED MASTER BEDROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED MASTER BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM LUXURIOUS LOUNGE AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
BEAUTIFULLY APPOINTED MASTER BEDROOM
LIVING ROOM
LUXURIOUS LOUNGE AREA
LEATHER SOFA AND DESIGNER ACCESSORIES
MAJESTIC ENTRY FOYER WITH GLASS LIFT
LACQUERED DOORS, MARBLE FLOORS AND STONE TOP TO THE KITCHEN
STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES, FRIDGE/FREEZER, OVEN, COOK TOP, DISH WASHER, MICROWAVE, WASHING MACHINE
MARBLE FLOOR AND WALLS BATHROOM
ENSUITE BATHROOM WITH GLASS SHOWER SCREEN
BEDROOM LEADING TO ENSUITE
SPACIOUS LIVING SPACE
42' SMART TV, WITH INTERNATIONAL CHANELS
MASTER BEDROOM
LUXURIOUS BEDDING AND TOWELS
CRYSTAL TABLE, DINNING AREA
WORKING SPACE WITH POWER BOARD TO CHARGE ALL YOUR ELECTRONICS
COFFEE MORNING AT PLAZA CATEDRAL
SANTA MARIA BEACH
18 CENTUARY BUILDINGS IN CALLE ANCHA
THE WATER FRONT
PLAZA SAN ANTONIO AT NIGHT
MAJESTIC GARDENS AT LA ALAMEDA APODACA
COLOURED CHANGING FOUNTAIN AT PLAZA SAN JUAN DE DIOS
ONE OF THE MANY CHURCHES OF CADIZ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cadiz, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
m0irain
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of everything”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location in a historic part of the city, near to restaurants, bars , the sea , the shops and all visitor attractions. The apartment is very well furnished and equipped. At this time in the year it was very cold and there was no heating. We were not met by the Manager, Jesus, but by his young brother in law. He was impatient and unhelpful and didn’t know where the shops were or how the cooker and microwave worked. The apartment is really good value and very quiet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
We are delighted that you found the apartment in an excellent location and very well equiped and furnished.
The apartment has excellent ducted heating and air condition in every room, what a pity you didn't switch it on; at check-in we advise you that if you had any concerns to please contact us, we would have been more than happy to switch it on for you, but you didn't contact us.
Our local managers welcomes all our guests, they speak english and try to assist in every way, I am sorry that you did not find your welcome helpful, we do try to answer all questions and area available for all your requirements.


you would have contacted us we knew you had a problem and didn't know how to switch it on we would have come immediately to assist you quick phone call to us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindoo
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable and practical apartment in the heart of the old city of Cadiz.”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived as the carnival was getting underway which was a culture shock having arrived, via sundry airports, from Swindon! It was a very pleasant shock as the people of Cadiz are always welcoming and friendly especially if you speak Spanish. The apartment is easy to find and is a haven of tranquillity behind the massive front door and the luxurious marble foyer/courtyard is a delight. The apartment itself is everything that the photos suggest and has the bonus of being exceptionally well equipped for day to day living. My wife and I prefer to buy local produce and cook for ourselves away from the bustle of the town and it was really pleasing to find such excellent facilities including modern cooking devices which worked as expected! Unusually for Spain there was a kettle provided so we could make decent tea. I'm sure there is no science to say that saucepan water tastes any different to kettle water but it always seems to do so to me. All the other facilities were exactly as advertised and worked exactly as expected. We had a fantastic week and we'll be back in Cadiz just as soon as we have saved some more pennies. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mireandy
Fontvieille, Monaco
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat in the centre of Cadiz”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cadiz and the beautiful flat was a pleasure to get back to- beautiful building, elegantly decorated and vey confortable-
There is everything you need if you want to cook, not that I wanted to as the food in Cadiz is so delicious, why bother?
Have confortable shoes as you will need them - so much to see....
I recommend having your coffee or a drink in Plaza San Antonio - lovely neighbourly Square -

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for choosing our home for your holidays and for taking the time to write a review.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we take pride in providing excellent accommodation for our guests and I agree a morning coffee in Plaza San Antonio is a delight.
Until next time, many thanks and warm regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V
Batchawana Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Attractive, clean apartment in great location”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We never met the owner, Irene Crane, in person but I can tell you that she was wonderful (kind and compassionate) when we were confronted with a possible change in travel plans. Thank you, Irene!

Communication was always excellent with Irene.
Her apartment was clean. The furniture was comfortable, and the bed was the most comfortable we have experienced in 7 weeks of travel in Portugal and Spain. The linens and towels were excellent quality. We liked the bathroom.
The WiFi was excellent and her television subscription included several English speaking news channels.
The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed for preparing a meal.
The location is excellent. The apartment is on a street a block away from the Plaza de San Antonio and is very quiet. It is only a short walk to the delightful promenade that is, for us, one of the best features of Cadiz. There are self guided walking tours (painted coloured lines on the street surface) that one can follow and read plaques on historic buildings in English and Spanish.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is our goal to provide accommodation of the highest quality and a service second to none..
it was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to see you both again in Cadiz.
Warm regards
Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indig03
Cambs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super apartment: excellently presented, located and managed”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is stylishly presented in a beautiful building in a lovely part of Cadiz. It is a tranquil and peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle (at all hours) of the city. It was a pleasure to come back to this at the end of the day and night. After a tricky start to my holiday I was much relieved to find such glorious accommodation. It was aided by the kindness of Irene and Jesus who were both welcoming, helpful and honest and open. Irene made the apartment available to me at short notice as quickly as possibly and Jesus kindly showed me around the place. I thank them both for their role in accommodating me. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and the people who manage it. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, location and space
Liked least: Lack of dryer
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you again in Cadiz.
Warm regards
Irene & Jesus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing